Drawing Contest: "Invisible Drawing" - Decomposition of perfection

Hi, everyone! :D

This is my entry for @yoganarchista's contest.

Honestly, I didn't start painting without a clear vision of what I wanted to achieve. The original idea was to draw (or at least try) the head of a person emphasizing the mind of the man, and the result was going to be called "mental chaos", but when seeing what really I did, I began to have doubts on how I felt about...

"Decomposition of perfection"

Imagen (32).jpg

I wasn't sure what to say about the painting I did. To do this, I took the things I was going to need and I covered my eyes with a handkerchief so I couldn't see anything. I didn't want to turn off the lights because I don't feel comfortable in dark places, in fact, I didn't spend much time with my eyes blessed because while I was working I started to feel a bit anxious, not because of the darkness but because my mind and my hands had a struggle to maintain the proportions (I know that this contest has nothing to do with it, but I could not help it). I was a bit uncomfortable because my mind tried to reflect my idea through my hands, but it was difficult to locate my hands in the dimensions of the paper. Apart from that, feeling the paint on my fingers reminded me the school time when we painted with our hands, so in a certain way it felt good.

I love perfection through drawing, in fact, my mainly goal is to make drawings so real that they look like a picture (or not necessarily, but I want them to be amazing). So, I admire those artists who are capable of doing that. I suppose that due to my preferences with realism, I'm not very interested in abstract art.

I showed it to my mom and my sister and they immediately told me it was a cat face, but for me it's a person face or at least that's what I want to believe. I thought about the possibility that it was an unconscious representation of my cat Hushi, but I don't know, you can make your own conclusions about it. In the end, the title of the painting was put by my sister because of the fight I had with myself while I was looking for "perfection" blindly.

IMG_20180110_185156.jpg

This photo was taken after I finished

And that's all, for now. I hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Latest posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Weel this looks good i get the point

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58