Thinking About Alternative Investments

in #investment5 years ago

So this is going to be a bit backwards from what is a traditional investment sense. Usually people get into stocks and such, and if they feel froggy they get into crypto. I have always been into crypto and made a killing in it. I have also made some decent money on the traditional stock market with risky moves.

stockticker.jpg

Now I am looking into equity options at companies to move into. So kinda a backwards whirlwind compared to a normal person. I am a huge proponent of diversification. Everyone knows it is hugely important. But what a lot of people miss is diversifying the type of investment. So that is what I am seriously considering here.

I own stocks. I own crypto. I own real estate. Hell I have a retirement account. But I do not own shares in companies from an early stage that I am not directly involved in. So I am thinking about taking the leap.

This is not to sell you on some service. I am not even going to drop names or links in this. Just thinking outloud with the community as a whole in order to soundboard myself, and you.

Obviously getting into equity at an early stage is risky. The company may have proven itself some, but has some large hurdles. Why are they asking for money? Are they honest? Trustworthy? How long will it take to get any sort of ROI? What is the estimated ROI?

I am unsure the answers to this. I will probably put some paltry amount into a few companies. Not enough to break the bank if they fail. But enough that if they succeed I can maybe snowball that side of my investing. We shall see.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @danile666! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95