You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POW Mining – Time to Get Out?

in #investing7 years ago

Great post @cryptographic. I never really looked at the mining prices in such a way but it makes total sense.

Why would you drop $40K on a bitcoin miner as opposed to putting $40K into STEEM or BTS? Like you said, are the odds great that the mining rates repeat in 2018? Not likely. Hell it isnt even likely that the biggest jumping coins in 2017 will sustain it in 2018. I doubt BTC will be another 10x + gainer this year.

It is time to move to other tokens that didnt run to the extreme in 2017. STEEM and BTS are mine hodlings for this year....been scaling out of the Big 3 and adding to them (mostly BTS).

Another insightful post. Thanks for sharing your experience with mining.

Sort:  

Why would you drop $40K on a bitcoin miner as opposed to putting $40K into STEEM or BTS?

Ignorance?

And I don't mean that in a negative way. I just think that, simply put, that's got to be one of the best answers, and one of the main reasons why I wrote this post.

Remember, Enlightened Self-interest and Steemit: the more we help others, the more we help ourselves. 😉

Just drop it into STEEM or BTS!

I cant argue with that since I added a bit more BTS last night...I have some powder ready if it drops into the 20s, I will be adding more....might do it in the morning regardless of where the price is at.

I will see.

Looks like we barely dipped in. Not much time to catch it though. Was a good opportunity for the low 30s though. How did you do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88