Steem cheap price : Destructive or a strategic opportunity for wealth

in #investing7 years ago (edited)

Is today a day we will look back on and say wow remember when the price of steem was $1.11? 

Steem price has taken a hit while some altcoins have seen an upward trend. According to coinmarketcap.com steem is currently trading at 1.12 USD with a market cap of $267,541,492 which is a decline compared to few weeks ago. This is not the first time and thus we should not panic rather see it as a once in life time opportunity to buy more steem  and power up due to the potentials of steem ecosystem and its solid future value (FV).

Pic 

This low price of steem has caused some people with low faith to start panicking like a baby  and even powering down their steem forgetting that steem ecosystem is the best in social media segment and thus has the potential to rise to $1000  when it penetrates mainstream in few years’ time. 

In addition steem is highly undervalued  (which was analyzed handsomely by @hedge-x in his post : 5-reasons-why-steem-is-highly-undervalued ) and the true value will be seen in its price increase  when investors start seeing the true future value . Conversely, steemit has seen amazing growth in recent weeks as reported by @penguinpablo and @stephenkendal via their posts, which indicates a positive upward trajectory -this assertion is supported by  steemit  rise in Alexa ranking  and its steady  growth in market share.

Some steemians , examples @trafalgar , @jerrybanfield , @hendrikdegrote , @stellabelle ,  @joshbreslauer , @jacobts , @ats-david , @xaero1 and @aggroed  ( to mention few) have showed their support for steem by  showing us  the importance of buying steem at low price and powering up :

  • Ability to have more power in future of social media
  • Ability to reward good contents and reward yourself
  • A form of safe life insurance
  • Secure powerful investment for your future growth 

Furthermore, another good reason to buy steem now is that the fundamentals look great and steemit is seeing more success especially through eSteem project lead by @good-karma   plus other projects that are launched Via Steem blockchain  examples:   @zappl , @Busy , chainbb led by @jesta and the amazing  DTube: a decentralized video platform using STEEM and IPFS led by @heimindanger .

Conclusion: Steem price is currently low, however we have to see it as a once in a life time opportunity with great future value-as explained in this article . Importantly, steem should be seen as a long term investment opportunity and not a HYIP or get rich quick scheme.

                     What do you guys think?

• I am all in in the long term: I  love steem and steemit 

• I am skeptic about steem potential 

• Shut up @charles1, you are talking nonsense again!!!, I am done with you, steem and steemit . 

Send in your comment, please resteem this for others to join and up vote to send your support.


Are you addicted to steemit? pls read my former blog: Steemit Addiction: Destructive or a means to success?

Sort:  

Oh, boy, I remember when I made a mistake and sell all my steem when it jumped to fantastic $0.4! Good old times… almost three months ago :)

Hahaha you sold all at $0.4? buy more now and power up

No, I will buy again when it falls under $0.4 :)


we are waiting for 10 USD +

Well, it will be. First drop to $0.15, and then jump to $10 :) Standard whale pump&dump scheme ;)

Noooo hahah keep waiting

Sorry my friend
Even a decent drop 💧
It's not going to .40

wow, you might be right bud!!! steem price is free falling

haha, good point

See my last 2 posts as they explained issues that are holding steem back ie scam and excess suppply

I also believe steem is undervalued !!! And right now I sure wish I had the money to buy up a bit of steem !! I might be able to buy some on Tuesday !?!? I will have to figure out how to do it !! LOL I always just bought on the internal market with my steem dollars !! Im signed up with quadrigacx and bittrex where I have sold steem for Bitcoin but never bought !!
Thanks for entering #popcontest with some positive steem news if your a buyer ! !! Thanks for all the info , one day we will be rich my friend !!!Upped and resteemed👍👍👍👍

I WILL KEEP WISHING AND DREAMING !!! LOL!!!💙💙💙💙

I sold all my altcoins to buy STEEM and may get rid of some more BTC soon to purchase even more!

Awesomeness !! Im really hoping to have some money left on Tuesday to buy some steem!! Fingers crossed !!💲💲💲💲👍👍👍

For me...its steemit all the way...will keep powering up and storing steem for future...nice post @charles1 worthy of my upvote!

welcome and more success to you.

Steemit is very helpful and continues to be @steemboad

@steemit is more advanced and more okay. MILK AND SP hopefully we are in this steemit can share vote capawan friend all.tapi most important do not bring other people post for our personal post. Very satisfied with his steemit we can share steem dollar To our friends and all circles who are In steemit. Do not forget to follow me and participate in voting in the post you see worthy to show in steemit

Great, thanks for your comment.

buen post, espero tu apoyo.

Danke schön

You've done your homework.

People must seized this opportunity to buy steem when it is still at low price because i think that the price gonna skyrocket in the coming weeks.

@andr1an0
Your comment ...you on point... Good to invest now...

I agree, thanks for sharing

It's interesting because even powering down takes two years. By that time, STEEM's value will have no doubt increased and anyone still receiving powering down payments they put in motion two years ago would be seriously regretting it.

2 years? haha I thought its 13 weeks....

I think it depends on how often you "claim" the STEEM as it's given back to you. IDK how it works, haven't powered down yet and I don't plan to.

Ok, however it is 13 weeks

Thanks , you are correct

@charles1, I am all pumped up now. waiting for the BTC to just rise a little bit so that I can buy more steem.

Haha good strategy indeed, more success to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70