Introduction to Talking Trees

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

I really wanted to do a video but don't know how to do that yet so, for today I will just put up a couple of photos of myself and my interests and do a better job soon. WIN_20190304_09_33_31_Pro.jpg

WIN_20190304_09_53_21_Pro.jpg
This is my bougarabou drum, one of many drums we will be playing...it's my favorite.

I'm planning on raising money for Feather's Tale Children's Village that was started by John St. Julien from England whom I have been following since October 2017. It's a very wonderful story that I will tell later.

https://www.youtube.com/user/johnst1111/playlists

I started playing African drums about 20 years ago but haven't played seriously for the last 10 years. I plan on sharing what I know, events that I have enjoyed, events coming up, record playing with friends and things that I think are cleaver and fun and of family.

Sort:  

Drums are awesome. I play piano, guitar. Good work and welcome.


Welcome to Steemit @willowwisp!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Congratulations @willowwisp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You published your First Post

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @willowwisp

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the community!

Download the Partiko app below to start earning Partiko points which can be converted into Steem.

Start here - https://partiko.app/referral/jmehta

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to seeing more of your drums!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81