IntroducingMyself

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

File_000 (1).jpeg

I guess this should have been my first post, but better late than never I suppose. My name is Christian Pippin and I'm 19 years old. My dad told me about steemit and we signed up together. so far it is one of the coolest ideas ever! I live in the suburbs of Nashville, TN in a small town to the north. I am a fan of volleyball and any board sports. I recently lost 40 lbs and simultaneously got a job at Domino's. Yes, it is very hard to lose weight while making pizza, especially when you have an employee discount... I just finished up my freshmen year of nursing school at Lipscomb University. Sounds great but commuting in rush hour traffic is the not. I have 5 siblings and more cousins (that seem like siblings) than I can count.


Life can get crazy with a family this large and I don't always like my family but I can't get rid of them and am able to tolerate them once in a while. They are actually pretty cool.

If you don't believe that I love board sports you can check out the concussion vid I posted, its pretty gnarly. I don't know how much you might like cringeworthy vids but it's pretty high up on the list.
I'm excited to start using steemit often! Have heard a lot of great stuff and I thank you all for welcoming me!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit @trippin98 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

I am currently upvoting every newbie post as my own little way of assisting the community grow. Spread the massage. Share the link with your friends who need an upvote. They can drop their link as a post on this my article: https://steemit.com/steemit/@richguy/newbie-initiative-upvoting-every-newbie-with-my-usd0-01-vote. follow me on https://steemit.com/steemit/@richguy

That's great!

Welcome to steemit community :)

Welcome to steemit @trippin98. You'll do great here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55