How's it growing Steemians?

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Just want to introduce myself, I left FB 2 years ago due to feeling like I was the product and wasn't satisfied with what it offered. Now Steemit on the other hand adds incentive to post good content and allows you to connect with people which I think is rad.

I live in Colorado and I am a Botanist, so you know what that means!!

IMG_20180105_130403_009.jpg

I cultivate Marijuana as a hobby, looking to create a strain that can help more people. The current cross I am working on is a '93 Federation Seeds Mikado (Japanese Landrace) x Bubba Kush. I call it Dead Branch Kush. Crossed a sturdy Mikado male to the Bubba Kush Female, backc rossed twice with the male, and now this plant with have the first f1 seeds. Smells like a Vulcanized rose with lemon thyme/kush spice.

I also trade crypto on the side as I am sure most of you do, not trying to become a millionaire but investing in different areas is always smart, so I'm here to hodl on with you all

Sort:  

Welcome to the community, @threeeye!

You mentioned creating "a strain to help more people"; did you have a particular medical community in mind? I don't know enough about the different strains to understand what the strains that you selected to breed, or the process terminology for that manner...I have interest in your topic but without the more basic knowledge (or some resources to check out), I am unsure if I fit your audience.

Regardless, HODL on, my frient.

I would really like to help kids with epilepsy by using CBD as an alternative to benzos, kids should not take narcotics when there are better alternatives. After f1 selection is done a cross will be done onto a heavy CBD strain such as harlequinn.

Right on, I speak CBD :)

I fully agree with your view of natural vs. pharma. I am glad to see you working to help such a great community of patients.

As a professional in botany in a legal state, do you know of organizations that exist to help patients in the state's that permit use, but not sale of CBD, such as Indiana?

Congratulations @threeeye! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @threeeye! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39