Have you met Lio?

Hi everyone! My name is Lio. And yes, this is my introduction post. !

As a newbie here, I thought it would be nice to use my first blog post to introduce myself. Though I'm not really good in any form of introductions, I still hope you'd still care reading it until the end. Here it goes...

IMG_20180525_011106.png
My complete name is Rodelio Herno, but you can just call me Lio. I am 30 yrs. old, from Bulacan, Philippines. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication in Adamson University. And during college I was into stage plays as an actor and have already played several characters. That leads me to become a Director to some plays I have also written.
FB_IMG_1528920709628.jpg
I am also a swimmer. But only in pools. I have a great fear in swimming in an open water, thinking there are monsters underneath.
IMG_20180614_041449.png
I used to be a Radio jock in a country side radio station. And that was the most recent job I had. Though It's been 3 years since I left. So basically, I have been unemployed since then. In case you are wondering why, I left my dream job because of my medical condition. I am a chronic kidney disease patient and have been undergoing hemo dialysis for 3 years now. But still looking awesome. :)
FB_IMG_1528921059681.jpg

I have dogs, 3 pugs and 1 japanese spitz-shetland mix. I love them. They are like the most important thing to me. My balls of sunshine.
IMG_20180528_172455.jpg
AirBrush_20180526170556.jpg
I also love drawing, but not really a pro. My illness affected my hands in holding things like pen so I don't do it now very often.
IMG_20180604_234713-01.jpeg

Mobile photography is also my thing nowadays. I love traveling, so mostly of my subjects are views or sceneries.
LSQ_20180522_013914873.jpg

I am a "Game of thrones" and "Sense8" fanatic. But I also love binge watching sitcoms like, "2 broke girls" and "Will and Grace". Laughter is indeed the best medicine when watching them.

I am also a beauty pageant aficionado. I consider myself very knowledgeable about beauty pageants, especially big ones like Miss Universe, World and Earth. Watching those pageant really fascinates me. And having said that, i guess you might have now the idea of my gender identity. :)

Oh yes, I'm gay. But on a discreet manner. Hahaha. Don't get me wrong, I am very proud of my sexuality. I'm just not the loud type. I mean, I don't wear sexy fitted and bright colored shirts. Just not too gay, but not too straight. I'm just more comfortable that way.

I wish to tell more about me, but that would take months or even years for me to finish. So I'll just let these important things about myself give you a hint of my character. It will also give you an idea of what to expect on my feed. Just don't forget to follow. 😉

Lio

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, you have such a precious and beautiful life.
may your dreams come true.

Wow! You've shared a lot of interesting things about you. I do love having gay friends too because they're fun to be with. I just love their company. ❤ I wish you'll be healed soon so you can go back to your dream job. Godbless you! ❤

Hello! Welcome to Steemit! I love Sense8 too!!! It's just sad they had to cancel the show :( Anyways, enjoy your stay here. Feel free to ask questions whenever you have one!

sometimes I feel like I am sense8ing

How come! HAHA!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I don't know, but sometimes I can be walking and I suddenly, for a flash, I sense that another consciousness is in my body and I have that person's abilities. I don't know how else to explain it.

That's cool I guess! Haha! Or it's just that you watch the series a lot! Lol

not really, I never even finished it. It's just a feeling.

Hello welcome to steemit @thepoorprince. We'd like to suggest the following tags; #steemph #introduceyourself #newbie. Thank you and good luck.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @thepoorprince! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit! :) I’m also from Bulacan.

Congratulations @thepoorprince! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello bruh! Welcome to steemit. As a Bulakeno and a fellow Mass Communication student. I'd like to help you by all means. You write pretty well I guess. We'd like you be part of our family @steemph.bulacan. Our leader @enjieneer would like to help our newer members to get acquainted. Holla at us!

Now that you have revealed it to the world, I guess that is not so discreet in a way :D

Welcome to steemit!

Sorry to hear about your illness. Too bad you can't do drawing that much anymore because there is potential in there. Is the drawing you shared above gay inspired? Great thing that you can do photography still. This is a great platform to share your photography skills. You will get along with my not-steemit friend who loves dogs. She has 7 shih tzus.

For starters, you might want to check @steemsecrets, @steemgigs, @ulogs or ulogs.org. You might want to check this post by @lrd and other posts as well https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@lrd/the-introduceyourself-post-from-minnow-to-dolphin-1

Take time to learn about steemit and learn as you go along. You can also check @newbieresteemday. Be as interactive as you can here in steemit and join as much contests as you can. Check out @newbiegames and @steembasicincome.

I know it's a lot but take your time :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52