An Unseemly Boy, Bringing fire to steemit.

teddy fresh 20180303_090033.jpgIntroduction.
My name is Sadiq Shittu, I am from Nigeria. I am in my penultimate year in Accounting at University of Ilorin, Ilorin. In this Memo, i am going to tell you a little bit about my background, interest, achievement and goals.

Background.
I was born on 21st January, 1998, in a sparsely populated town called Kabala-West. Kabala-West is located about 50km south of the city of Kaduna, which is the 3rd largest state in Nigeria, I spent my first 18years of my life in Kaduna. Kaduna is famous for it's crocodiles and its very unique culture.
My everyday activities included going to school, playing Soccer, video games, watching television and most importantly by going to the mosque at intervals in between the day.
I spent my first 18years in Kaduna, before moving here in Ilorin On the 6th November, 2015 alone to further my tertiary education. I started going to the university of Ilorin as a freshman and was enrolled for the Bsc programme for 4years. At university of Ilorin, i focused on achieving my goals including being a better person entirely, making good friends, participating on extracurricular activities, and doing well in all my classes. In my sophomore year, i joined the football team for the faculty and won quite a few medals for my team, won the highest goal medal award for 2 consecutive times in a competition. Along with school, I subtly model for a friend who is a photographer and we produce reallysophistication together.
Moving in to this new state and settling here was a challenge for me initially, but thankfully, i am doing wonderfully well right now.
IMG-20180303-WA0000.jpg
Interests.
I love playing soccer and making new friends. i always enjoyed driving, watching movies, jogging early in the morning and sky gazing at night. Growing up as a child and until now (my adult hood). It has been my dream to be a footballer or a military personnel, I've always admired the sophistication that came with a military dress and the respect involved.

  • I decided to become an Accountant because i have always been fascinated by how coporately dressed and organised the bankers are when i usually go there for cash transactions.
    A degree in Accounting enables me to achieve my goals and further push forward to become a chattered accountant, an opportunity to make a difference in the community.

Achievements.
I had achieved many goals in life. Some of my achievements are bigger than the others, which has given me greater satisfaction. The top 5 achievements that gave me the greater personal satisfaction includes:

  1. Gaining admission into this prestigious University.
  2. Being the most valuable player in a football tournament
  3. Getting my drivers licence.
  4. Falling in love with my baby Girl.
  5. Learning the French language.

Goals.
I hope to get straight distinction this semester. 5years from now, i want to be a successful chattered accountant working at the Ministry of finance, and Auditing as one of my major skills. As an accountant, my primary goals are to ensure transparency in any business transaction in the ministry, set budgets and making decisions of all kind.

Sort:  

Congratulations @surpassingappz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @surpassingappz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47