Heeeya Steemit! I'm Megan :) - Healer / Artist / Mixed Chick / Entrepreneur / Global Nomad

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I AM ON A MISSION

To build alliances, get shit done, and experience life and healing with you. 

To co-create and facilitate sustainable and holistic closed loop ecosystems based on the beauty, interconnectedness, (im)perfections, and patterns of the natural world at the micro, mezzo, and macro levels. That is to say, inside of ourselves, within families and communities, in urban/peri-urban/rural areas, and globally. 

Currently, there is a cosmic shift in consciousness occurring! And you may be thinking, what the fuck are you talking about, it's all going to shit. Everything is falling apart and the world is imploding...

THIS IS A CALL TO ACTION. A lot of shit is coming up to the surface right now. More and more people are realizing that our systems are broken, or rather, the systems are working exactly the way they have been designed to. Maybe you're experiencing fear. Maybe anger. You're worried, grieving, overcome with a feeling of hopelessness. YOU ARE NOT ALONE. Now more than ever, especially after this fucking crazy (s)election, we are being called to transmute all that fear energy into PASSION, COURAGE, COMPASSION, AND LOVE. 

When issues are not dealt with, when we repress, minimize, and stay in the space of denial, the issues do not just disappear. They fester and spread like a poison, in subtle or not so subtle ways. On the other hand, when things come to the surface, much like in the psychology of our own minds, we can finally deal with them.

SO now we must work towards collectively manifesting our shared vision of the world through collaborative thought, word, and action, where everyone has adequacy, access, and equity, and the opportunities to lead a dignified life. 

It begins with(in) YOU. And I'm going to show you just how powerful you are. Because I am here to actively improve the lives of others, simply by the magic of realeyezing (y)our own power so that we may raise one another up using appropriate tools, and sharing ideas, skills, and stories. You have been systematically and purposefully disengaged and separated from the wisdom and knowledge of your deep truths, from nature, from your powerful human potential. 

NOW is the time to re-evaluate what's really important in your life and to change your patterns accordingly.

NOW is the time to ask questions and break free from complacency.

NOW is the time to trust that you have the strength to do what is needed, and we can do it together.

YOU ARE THE ONE WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR. So let's reconnect, engage, and get to work.

WADDUP STEEMIT COMMUNITY :)!  

My name's Megan :) I was born in the heart of Los Angeles, underwater, on September 23rd at 7:11am. Half Chinese, half Romanian. Exploring my heritage in the past several years has been a deeply enriching and interesting experience that continues to this day. 

I lived in LA for 15 years until I moved to India – and ended up in the foothills of the Himalayas for two years, without my family, by my own choice. I went to community college, transferred, and have degree in Human Services and International Affairs with a Minor in Global Social Entrepreneurship. I studied the intersection of people, planet, and profit in an experiential and solutions-oriented environment.

I used to live in the building above the circular one!

Home is a beautifully fluid concept and mostly a place inside of myself :) I am an incredibly passionate, deeply joyful, unabashedly optimistic, grounded within myself, highly adaptable, wildly expressive, ultra nurturing person. I find beauty and strive for harmony in and among all beings. I am tactfully honest and direct, and value realness and rawness in all interactions. I live life authentically and continually attempt to create safe and consensual spaces for joy, inclusion, radical self-expression and self-care, and genuine human (and plant!) connection. 

You know how people ask, "what do you do?" 

This question, although seemingly open-ended, is often essentially referring to the person wanting to know how you make money. Or what your job title is. And that's something that has always made me feel weird, because I think we can answer that question much more creatively. When people ask me what I do, I answer in verbs. So I say: I dance, draw, make jewelry and 3-D art, sing, play, hug, listen, scavenge, cook, grow plants, make things, continually establish grounding practices and rituals that bring me back to my heart, look you directly in the eyes, really would like to know what YOU are passionate/jazzed/stoked/ecstatic about.

mmmmm hugz :)

I am a healer, artist, leader, magic-maker, friend, and lover, and an aspiring herbalist, permaculturist, martial artist, performer, and musician. I surround myself with rad humanzzz who inspire, uplift, and empower me to be my best self, and do the same for those I am blessed to have in my life :) I call a wide group of people my family. I love life, and embrace all things experienced along the spectrum of human emotion and beyond. I am here for you, me, and us.     

At its essence, life is spiritual, and I live mine through this lens with the full and constant awareness of my own mortality as well as the infinite nature of my souls journey. I am in the process of my deepest healing possible for this lifetime.   

Oh, also…   I often take off my human costume to be my leopard self 

[image by Watchara Phomicinda]

...And sometimes I like to horse around

WHY I’M HERE 

How can we create social, political, and economic systems leading from the heart with human health and wellness in mind, body, and spirit at its center? I am part of a movement of people creating and building alliances towards this continually transforming question with many, many answers. And so are you.   

I will be posting on a variety of topics and telling a multitude of stories from my own life experiences and others. I believe strongly in the power of storytelling and skill/knowledge/wisdom sharing. I am also embarking on and continuing several journeys that I will be sharing with you here! They include:

  • deepening my knowledge of the plant, animal, and fungi kingdoms, and their healing properties and applications in every day life 
  • continuing to explore creative ways to engage in strengthening communities from the grassroots to policy levels (particularly in Northern CA because that's where I'm moving next!) 
  • getting a permaculture design course certification 
  • focusing on health and wellness and the daily integration of grounding practices physically, mentally, and spiritually 
  • continuing to tap into the deep and mystical powers that exist within myself, and in conjunction with the other 
  • putting myself out there more as an artist in illustration, painting, poetry, jewelry making, music, movement and more 
  • a consistent Brazilian jiu-jitsu practice
  • apprenticeship under a tabla master 
  • making all kinds of shit with my bare hands  (carpentry and welding)

This world is full of magic, and I am often humbled in awe and reverence of it. I am so excited to get to explore it with you! 

Looking forward to connecting with all of you :)   

Love, 

the Sun Kissed Bitch (SKB) 

AKA gypsy witchy leopard lady   

welcome to the yo(u)niverse

  

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy the ride.

Thank you! Happy to be here :)

Howdy, "neigh"-bor! (Couldn't resist!) Thanks for the intro, look forward to hearing more.
~andy

haaay there :D thanks for the thanks! looking forward to sharing and connecting more :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome :) Definitely new to this so still trying to figure out what this means exactly haha. Thanks!

WELCOME :))))) Luvs ze post <3 keep on the mission!

Awww wuvvzz you Sita, hope you are happy, healthy, and thriving wherever you are! <3

I appreciate your passion! Rock on; and share it on Steemit!

Ah thank you :)!

Congratulations @sunkissedbitch! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sunkissedbitch! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sunkissedbitch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87