Hello, from the digital frontiersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

What's up?

Currently traveling Europe and writing this from my laptop with a bottle of really shitty beer by my side.

Before we start, here's a pic of the countryside I snapped earlier today - 

Enter, peer pressure

So a good friend and business partner @heimindanger (you might know him if you use his tool SteemWhales) finally convinced me to register on Steemit. I've followed the advancement of Steem for the past year (again, thanks to @heimindanger who was here since the early stages of Steem), but honestly, back then I didn't think much of Steem and I was more focused on other things. 

Boy, was I wrong. Just look at how much it has grown in just one year, but I also believe that there is much more room for growth. Which is why I am here today. I'll be in your care, fellow Steemians.

About me

Long story short, I'm an uneducated bum from a wealthy asian country (guess where?) who's lived a rather interesting 26 years so far. I'm having a blast doing what I love now, but it wasn't always like that so I'm very thankful for what I have now. 

I'm not sure how I can contribute to this community but I have a couple of ideas, and depending on the response, I might end up being a pretty active user. 

I'm just wondering what my next post should be, and looking forward to interacting with all of you.

Feel free to comment/follow, and I'll be happy to reply/follow back. Cheers!


Sort:  

Hello @nnnhhh as a king of steem I salute you

Yay #msp unite! Nice to meet you

MINNOWS UNITE!!

can you please take more photos in this small countryside place its beautiful thanx

yes, very beautiful, much doge

Welcome! I'm pretty new to and it has been so much fun on here talked to some very cool nice ppl.. Your going to love it great beautiful pic by the way 🕊

thanks for the warm welcome. i'm actually at a really boring town in the middle of nowhere, but the views from the hilltop are really pretty. see you around!

See you around take pictures!

Hello , i am new aswell. i wish you the best at growing on steam and having a great experience here .

Upvoted & followed

Kind regards,

newbies unite! followed you back :)

Thank you very much! :)

Together we can do this!

Kind Regards,

You sound like a Rainbow to me so..
I'm you're newest follower :-)
Check me out here..

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started

Life is Good @ steemit.com

nice to meet you cody, followed you back!

Cheers to my newest steemit Friend

Tell me, how are you I Europe and drinking a shitty beer?? Where are you a... might explain it! Haha I lived I Germany for 4 years. German bier wasn't my favorite but Hefeweizen was fine for me! My husband is a beer snob, so he missed the IPAs found here in Oregon. HOWEVER, your u want a good beer? GO TO BELGIUM FRIEND. Last year I went to this strawberry fest at a small town in Oregon and I went to this growler fill place, anyway they had this strawberry beer imported in from Belgium. You should definitely make it a mission to find that beer. It changed my damn life!

So, I don't know, is South Korea wealthy? Haha I lived there for a year, loved it! Haha. Lots of parts of it sure didn't seem wealthy... ;) or were you being sarcastic? Anyhow, I hope you're enjoying your travels. It's the BEST to travel places less popular and use AirBnB, I got to know the COOLEST people and get some great insight that way. Have fun!

you are right, i haven't actually had shitty beer while in europe. this drink isn't really a beer. it's called desperados and it's apparently a mix of tequila and mojito. but it is horrible!

yes, i agree! airbnb is pretty great, and i've used it a bunch during some of my trips. and oh, i am not from south korea, but actually singapore :)

to be frank, i'm not really a big fan of traveling. so i will be going back to my home country in a couple of weeks and settling down for awhile. i might travel again in the future once i have nothing else to do! i only did it this time on a whim, and only because i could. not sure if i was trying to prove a point or just being impulsive. but turns out that i don't quite enjoy the flying and getting used to new places.

Oh man, yeah, I totally get that! Traveling sucks in many ways! ESPECIALLY THE FLIGHTS! My first real flight was from Oregon USA to South Korea. IT WAS SO LONG. And then a four hour layover in Japan!

Traveling really does help a person grow, so I am glad you took the time to do it cause you can! Maybe if you get the urge to travel again, maybe pick some where that is closer! ;) haha

Where are you at now? Maybe I can give a suggestion to help it be a tiny bit more enjoyable! :)

i'm currently in a small town in the middle of nowhere in france, called "orsonnette". over here to help a friend with something for the next 2 weeks or so! it's a really small and quaint town

Oh yeah that's pretty in the middle of France, isn't it? If you can bribe your friend to take a couple day trips, head over to Switzerland but it's omg expensive. But the Black Forest in Germany, not too terribly far away, but could be a nice little relax time that you may enjoy! I hope your time goes well, you and your friend get that project done, and you can look back in your experience fondly!

yeah! thanks so much for your well wishes, i'm sure i will never forget this trip for a number of reasons :) thanks also for the suggestions, we might actually take a couple of days to go somewhere nearby after we're done here!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm following you now!

Anyway, what shitty beer is it, just out of curiosity? Oh, if you want to save up cash on your next trips so you can party more I have this link for you https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/how-to-find-the-cheapest-flights-from-anywhere

followed you back! it's not actually a beer, now that i take a closer look. it's some strange mix of tequila and mojito, apparently. it's called desperados, but it tastes pretty bad. i'm definitely not buying this again!!

thanks for the link, i will definitely check it out. even though i'm taking a break from the travels in just a few weeks. might be useful in the future

Ohh Desperados... try it with lemon and salt! Not my favourite beer but that's the way to drink it. It's tequila mixed with beer and it's made in France :)

thanks for the tip, i will keep that in the mind the next time i come across this drink :p

welcome to the community :) looking forward to interact with you :) be yourself and communicate here as much as possible and you will be an active contributor in no time :) stay blessed

hello! thank you for the warm welcome, i will be sure to do that. as long as i have time for it. hope to see you around

Welcome to Steem @nnnhhh I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99