Introduction Post

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello people of STEEM,
My name is Mark Villegas and I am rather new here to the community. I've been checking it out, reading posts that pertain to my interests, and finding out about people in the community through their posts. To me that is what makes Steemit pretty unique. I don't find myself learning about other people on social media platforms such as Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. I just mainly see what they see and never learn about what i am looking at. Other platforms carry such a negative user base, but here at Steemit people can agree to disagree without belittling the other party. That is what builds a better less divided world.
I am new to the platform but this is not my first post. My first post was titled drawing feedback where i posted 3 of my art drawings, not the best, and asked for any feedback from any person who may have stumbled across my post. A few people left their feedback which was great. My first post in my opinion was a success.
My plan on steemit is to share the art I create, I want to post about my travels and tales, and I also want to start writing little short stories/skits.
I've always been a person who has been up in his head always thinking about what if situations. These moments in my mind have led me to some rather interesting stories in my opinion. So I have decided that I would like to write these little stories out and hope you guys can find interest and enjoy them just as much as I do.
Now bare with me, I may not be the best writer. I passed all my English classes with C's at best. I never saw the point in English classes since I already spoke the language. Little did I know at the time that the classes were teaching you to write proficiently. Anyways, if you notice any grammar errors or my lack of punctuation just comment and let me know! I'll become a better writer for you all I promise!
Also, feel free to link your stories, art work, any post you're proud of. I love a good read, i love good people, and i would love to share what you have!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mvillegas2! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @mvillegas2! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mvillegas2! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66