Hello blindness Hello deaf

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1495244193673.jpgWho am I? I'm a production to all this, a mother's prodigy and a fathers mistake. Cue the crickets for this scene. I'm a survivor of cancer and a recovering addict. I've been to the abyss and back all the while those memories last for only a single breath.

I am Doug Waters..

Also known as Jesus. I got the nickname when I was an alcoholic who refused to wear a shirt and made duct tape flip-flops, since I kept stepping in glass while being this drunken hippie. Those years anymore feel like a dream. Here I am now 28, 4 year remission a son and a step daughter, still trying to figure it out.

So who am I?

I'm a Family Guy, I enjoy cracking open a cold one with the boys, listening to music, playing guitar, raising my family the best as I can. I heard about Steemit through a friend, he really drove me to start up this account, His name is kryptik. Very creative and funny, just an outstanding person. That's what I like about him we share a common human trait and that's what makes us relate to one another. We've been friends for over 10 years.
Where did the years go?
They slipped through the cracks of my fingers like rain leaking from the roof on to the floor. But within my 28 years of being alive, I've finally gotten to know myself, the obstacles I've overcome, the ecstasy of being in love and staring through the devil eyes, I've pushed my horns back into my head since then. I've changed for the better, now my question only lies with myself. That question.

Where do I go from here?

Thanks for reading hope you enjoyed, I'm very new to Steemit any positive feedback would be greatly appreciated maybe some direction, steps or advice to further my interest here would be helpful too! IMG_20170601_103457_204.jpg

-Mr8wait

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit pussybwi!

🤘

Bbrrrannddoon

Yeeeeesssssssss?

Figured out how to change and save my pw in a secure place. So tomorrow one less thing lol

Doug,

kryptik brought me here.

Said you are one of the coolest dude.

And reading this...

I am CONVINCED!

You are a funny dude. :P

Cheers, and welcome to Steemit!

Thanks dude! =)

Welcome to Steem @m8wait I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @m8wait :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Upvoted, resteemed, and I'm following you now. Any friend of @kryptik is a friend of mine, boss hoss. Welcome to the community!

Oohs yeah! Thanks!

Welcome aboard, Doug! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49