...the beginning of a new me...

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemit community. My real name is Jared Gross, I am 18 years old, 181cm tall and I weigh between 90kg-100kg. 

I'm in my final year in high school and hopefully I will be able to attend the university of my dreams next year.

As a young boy (aroud nine years old) I have always wanted to become a professional rugby player, but only now, 9 years later I realised that I can make my dreams come reality. Over the past few weeks my life has changed in so many ways,  but to describe it will take to long. I'll post it in another post if you would like to hear. 

When I started my school career, in grade one, I went to a school called Laerskool Hoëveld. I am truly lucky enough to still have a few friends that I started hanging out with when I was in primary school. I have one good friend @rihchie.ebb who still is and will always be my best friend. It was like we grew up together untill High School seperated us.

But that didn't stop us from being friends. We still talk every day and we motivate and help each other wherever we can although we live in two different places in the country. Technology does wonders, and I couldn't ask for a better friend.

I live in Port Edward, a small town on the boarder of Kwazulu-Natal and the Eastern Cape in South Africa. We have relocated about three years ago from a small town called Evander in the province of Mpumalanga. The reason why we relocated will stay anonymous, but lets just say the life we have now and the life we had a few years ago are two totally different lives. I'll say it was the best choice we've made to move to another place. We are much more better off now than we were a few years ago. Life wasn't bad that side but they say all good things come to an end. It was sad leaving everyone behind, my father, my friends I had for 9 years long but at that point in time it was the best decision we could have made.

Did I achieve some of my goals I set out to do? Well, I was deputy head boy of my primary school and I am head boy of my current school High School Suid-Natal. So yes I think I have but I still have a long raod ahead of me to achieve my biggest goal of becomming a professional rugby player. I will say with all honesty that I am not the best rugby player yet, but since my life changed a few weeks ago, I strive to make my dream become reality. 

I am shy, I am well hearted, I care alot but I am actually crazy on the inside. I don't act crazy but my mind thinks of all the weirdest things. I wish I could put everything I think of in words but then I could write books and the books will not always make sence for everyone. 

I enjoy sports, all kinds of sports, but the primary choice will always be rugby. It is my dream since I was a very young boy and I'm still chasing thst dream.

In Steemit I hope that I can share my thoughts and opinions with you. I really hope you will also find interest in what I have to share. I am not going to focus on one topic my whole Steemit career. I am going to be different. I am going to try and make a difference in your life. This is going to be a start of something great. 

I am not a writer, and in school, writing isn't one of my best subjects. 

I am a competitive person and I try and give my best wherever I can. I know there is always going to be someone better than me but that is just going to motivate me to keep on going. If I fail, I'll get up and try again.

I must recall that I have an awesome family, and literally everyone is on steemit. I never wanted to steemit because I didn't like writing. But like I said my life changed and my uncle @jacor motivated me to try it. He told me that I wouldn't know if I liked it unless I tried it. 

I have the best parents in the world, even if they are seperated. They are always there for me and will try their best to support me even when the times are getting tough.

That is just a short description of who I am and also a bit of my background. If you want to know more about me just let me know in the comment section below and I'll make more posts on it.

I hope you enjoy what I have to share with you guys!

Please like and follow.

@levelcobra467

I will also include a photo of myself later during the day. I am currently on a bus travelling home. 

Sort:  

Welcome aboard @levelcobra467, it is important that you add a picture of yourself for verification purposes :) You can do also do this in your next post! All the best for you on the platform.

I will definitely post a picture thank you!! But I don't know how because I wrote the post on my phone😂

Welcome to the community @levelcobra467

hope you enjoy steemit

Welcome @levelcobra467 I hope you will enjoy this experience. Keep on steeming!

I love the SA talent on Steemit. My daughter is in her final year at a Newcastle, KZN high school. I used to go on family holidays in Port Edward every year when I was young. I hope to see lots of photos! Followed you :)

Thank you very much @onetree, Hope all goes best for her in the preperation of her final exam! And you will definitely see lots of photos!!

You sound amazingly sweet, gifted, and determined. I am also trying to get my boys to join Steemit. Maybe your post will inspire them!
You've got a new follower. I'm looking forward to seeing you achieve your dreams, and @jacor is a great Steemit mentor. You need to listen to your uncle. ;)

Thank you very much @merej99. I won't be as constant, but I will have quality posts... hope I can inspire more people..😄

Welcome to Steemit. Hope you have a good time hear. This is a great place. Followed.

Congratulations @levelcobra467! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @levelcobra467! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @levelcobra467! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50