Introduction to a new space.

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

I'm a writer / coder / artist / entrepreneur, in other words creator, a god of words, numbers, and lines. A smith of worlds, both alike and different from our own. I like to create worlds that have their own logic and explore questions that defy explanation. Due to my experience in games I like a lot of interaction with my readers, so I will be looking for new ways of getting your participation in the stories we spin. I'm not an artist by trade, (as a matter of fact, my profile picture and cover are the first I've made from scratch) but will complete a few images for each chapter. This is to help us submerge ourselves in the world we spin. 

For the first world, Purgatory, we will be examining exactly what happens to the human soul after death, but before judgement day. I will be building this world from a combination of the Roman Catholic idea of Purgatory, The Ancient Greek idea of the underworld, and the Hindu belief of reincarnation.

An example of the type of questions and logic we will focus on, The Hindu belief in reincarnation leaves a lot of logic gaps that makes for a lot of fun to play on. If each soul is reincarnated after death how do you explain the ever expanding population. I'd explain the phenomenon using the rules, all souls go to purgatory after death. upon arrival you may stay and await judgment-day, compete to be reincarnated, or split your soul and return as two halves. Each choice has its own rules. 

For the user participation I ask any who read this to comment a question and solution for any of the ideas stated above. You may also pose a question and leave me to work out the logic. I will use suggestions at my desecration, meaning I may take just the question or all or some of the solution with any I choose.  I will be trying to upload the first chapter by Friday so get your suggestions in early. Welcome all of you to Purgatory

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :) Looking forward to seeing posts form you <3

Wishing you a lot of success here !

Congratulations @killerklown93! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84