Allow me to introduce myself, YO STEEMIT!steemCreated with Sketch.

Who are you? Who am I?

:sparkles:
:notes:

First of all, I am loving this beta!!!!

My name is Alexandria, I am 25 years of age, and I have just graduated Western State Colorado University with a Bachelor of Arts in Music. My emphasis are violin performance and audio communication. I LOVE SOUND!!!!

IMG_8704.JPG

If I could get my Masters degree it would be in health in wellness, probably specializing in holistic medicine. My purpose on this Earth is to heal consciousness, hence my name (KaasiyaniDevi - The goddess of energy and consciousness).
I received this name from a guru after he healed my chakras and reunited me with my spirit.

I wouldn't say I have one specific religion except for the fact that I have practiced yoga since September 2010, 7 years! My religion is LOVE.
All we need is love.
I do tend to be very spiritual, and superstitious but have been learning to ground my energy.

My favorite hobbies include - climbing, yoga, hiking, camping, adventuring, violin, piano, electronic production, DJing, and spending time with friends and family. I view the world as a healing planet. I would love to start traveling, especially with someone who I have met but haven't had the chance to converse with. Anton, (: can't wait to converse with you, let's change the world.

ALEX_YOGA_SUNSET.jpg

STEEMIT Community!!!! Let a new Era of communication come forth. Let this communication remain free from pigs who abuse authority, free from hatred and prejudices, and free from our physical limitations. Open your mind to the possibilities of the impossible.

I will soon have an awesome lotus icon. I make in photoshop <3

Kaasiyanii

Sort:  

WELCOME.gif
Really like your introduction, so I also gave you an upvote.

Thanks man!!! ((: have a great rest of your week!

Hey kaasianiidevi, just a very quick tip from me as well. Post this introduction again, maybe some different words, maybe a bit longer, insert a photo of yourself holding a piece of paper with the date and your Steemit account name and posting it with the tag introduceyourself.

Or wait, read this post:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@teamsteem/how-to-make-the-most-out-of-your-introduction-post

Just remember me when you are rich :)

right on! welcome to steemit. thanks for the upvote. i'm on the central coast of california. i work as a stage hand. i set up staging, sound and lighting for concerts. great introduction post!

Hello there, welcome
Followed you

Congratulations @kaasiyaniidevi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I liked it! I saw that you are new on steemit so welcome to steemit. Have one upvote on the house and rock on!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55