What Change Me? - My First Bikini

in #introduction6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

I have never thought of me becoming a bikini model, I also never thought of I will be in the modelling and photo shooting industry.

When I was in my high school, I heard conversation from the boys on how they comment on those girls around them. I can see the way they stare at ladies who dress sexily was as though their eyes are striping them right away.

There was once I heard a comment from a guy who tell his friends when certain part of the girls being exposed: “If a girl dare to exposed herself, I dare to watch and enjoy, she did it just to get attention and she wants it.” Since then I thought of be as conservative as possible. Whenever I went swimming, I would only wear a one-piece swimwear. I wouldn’t want to be a bitch in front of those guys.

So what changed me?

It was all because when I stay conservative, I was not able to portray my confidence and I had self esteem. I got rejected many times when I went for casting in the very beginning of my modelling journey. Hence when I read through some self love and self help books, I learn to love myself so much that I begin to appreciate each and every part of my body, my appearance and even my behavior.

Self love is the greatest level of love. I begin learning that I do not have to please everyone. The reason why we care so much if other can accept us or not is because sometimes we can’t even accept ourselves for certain way of how we show up in front of others. When I am able to accept the I am looking good in the way I present myself, what others think of me become obsolete.

Bikini.jpg

I am actually proud when I first wore a bikini, when I was 18. Just be yourself and great things would happen to you.

Sort:  

The post or the photo? Haha..

Upvoted. Agreed, learning to love yourself takes a foundation in what matters most in life, from an eternal perspective, from an understanding that beauty is not skin deep. It is deeper.There is more here than what meets the eye says Transformers. Life is full of choices, too. Slavery is a choice, too, says Kanye West. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and beauty is progressive, revolutionary, and it evolves over time. Beauty matures over time like fine wine.

When we think ourselves as beautiful then we are... Haha

Haha yes and that is why you are so beautiful hehe.

Thanks for the share. It is a very interesting perspective!

I feel relate to this post, but in a very different way! Funny enough, when I was young I always saw women looking and commenting on men for their sexual comments & stares.

When I saw women feel this way, I determined to never be sexual like other men. Later in life, when I wanted to go dating, I realized I had no self-acceptance to show that I liked girls. I'm now on my own journey of self-acceptance, so that I can express my sexuality in a healthy way.

It's so funny how men's & women's comments about each other can cause these problems! So glad you have risen above what others think, so that you can truly become "you"! :)

I think it is just the different of perspective between a guy and a girl. Anyway we cant control what other people think of us, we can only work on ourselves to start accepting and be confident.

U look so beautiful :)

tight enough :D

Nice to hear (and see) that you are living by your own design instead of by the perceptions of others.

Good for you young lady!

Namaste, JaiChai

Thank you very much. When everyone can live the life they want, then the world would be ideal.

Be who you want to be, you are beautiful and you should weat that bikini with pride. Nice to have you as part of the @asapers. Feel free to add the banner saved in the pub on discord.

Thanks for giving me a chance to be in this community.

To be honest i was passing through asapers #promo_plz . The bikini picture caught me but i passed on it , i thought maybe some one going swimming and sharing. But when i finally checked it out i saw it wasnt really about the bikini it was real deep. You had overcome a part of you that was tryna keep you down. Today i have learnt the old lesson "do not judge a book by its cover". For your case "dont judge a person by the bikini"..😂😂😂. Thanks for sharing @jessalyn . For the picture by the way i vote hot.

@kamiikazer, thank you for reading up my post.I would like to check with you what make you come back and open this post when you already decide to pass it on?

I like your courage and self-confidence. Keep it up. Self love is certainly important. And so is the love for others.

Blessings to you @jessalyn

Thank you for reading up my post.

You are welcome 😊

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44