Introduction for the SteemiBrothers; How we began our transformation into adventuring

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit~ This will be an introduction as to how we came about and how we've learned to love living life. I'm not the best writer, but I do really want to try and share all of the experiences we've had and will continue to have as they grow more and more fun, epic, and serendipitous~

My name is Francesco, and my brothers name is Lucca. We are brothers of mixed nationalities, but we grew up mostly in Argentina, though we never really got along with each other... A week before 2013, we moved back to Florida, which is when everything really began to change most drastically...  We were both undergoing individual forms of depression, but as usual, we compliment each other in such opposite, yet also similar ways.  So when we arrived to Florida, my brother Lucca, always having been a super active boy, got addicted to the computer, while I, Francesco, ironically(?) use to be a depressed super extreme computer addict, and somehow decided to smash my computer screen when I got sick of wasting time on it and wanted to evolve and upgrade my health instead.  Thanks to not being able to go to the gym and me breaking my laptop, is basically how I ended up becoming a tree climbing addict...

First picture I ever had taken of me at the top of a tree by my neighbor 😊

This lead to some weird times, because having just moved to Florida, and being opposed to conforming to the normal expectations, we didn't want to do what everyone is supposed to do... however, after months of arguing with our parents, we finally gave in, and we did one year of college... even though neither of us enjoyed it at all, we started catching on to all the corruption and it's lies, misinformation, and oppressed information, especially when it came to health and nature since those were becoming our highest motivation.

Petting ducks for sunset with Lucca, we didn't even have to feed them!

While we were in Italy we got in a fight with our parents about our potential future..  this was at the same time we heard about residential opportunities at the @gardenofeden.  Frustrated and unable to coexist and get along peacefully with our parents, we had to leave, we thought that might have been the end of our relationship with them.. So we left to the @gardenofeden where we were blessed to have met a loving community of people that we connected with better than family.  In that environment we had the opportunity to be surrounded by the largest group and also some of the most conscious beings we've ever met, allowing us to experience and participate in the most freedom, love, evolving, and TRUE sustainability ever!  It was such a powerful experience that our lives changed forever in a short matter of 3 weeks being there.

Massage train!

Doing sunset yoga with @quinneaker and Qiqi on top of the Buddha 😊

After those 3 weeks we left with the intention of getting all our belongings and then moving in permanently, but our parents missed us a lot more than we expected, and they didn't like how much we appreciated the @gardenofeden, so they asked us if we wanted to go to Chile and sent us with our grand parents for 2 months.  Going to Chile actually felt perfectly aligned with our intention of getting the @gardenofeden and our family to work together, though it has been tough trying to get through to our family to actually allow it...

We started fasting for our first times during this trip thanks to people we met in the @gardenofeden, and we decided to go for an 80 hour fast.  That was definitely one of the most intense learning experiences we've ever had when it comes to hunger and our relationship with food.

After we got back from Chile we went back to the @gardenofeden again for a a few months. Bonding even more with everyone there, being free, loving, evolving, and even more sustainable! On top of that, this time we even had a good old friend come experience the new paradigm life with us!

Climbing for sunset together ❤❤ @apollomission @kotamdickson

Climbing with children and animals is always fun!

Acro-yoga, balancing on top of my brother and my friend 😁

Playing around the tire garden, while constantly eating super foods with @kotamdickson and @apollomission

Delicious edible mushrooms that can be eaten raw!

One of the most delicious, fresh, and healthy salads I've ever had, thanks to @kotamdickson.

Always having fun and being healthy, even while working! 😄

Always playing/climbing with nature and its fluctuation, day or night, hot or cold, rain or snow, clothes or naked

Can you find me? In one of my favorite trees at the @gardenofeden. 😄

We can transfer to the roof from it hehe @apollomission

Covering the greens from the freeze! @apollomission

A incredibly humongous squash! 

After leaving from our second bonding visit at the @gardenofeden, our garden in our parents house, which we had left unattended while we were away, seemed to be thriving when we got back!

It's really amazing how much more it's grown now since we've been constantly learning from the day I took these pictures... but that will be in a future post :)

Here is a picture my dad took while he was walking our dog Penelope, and unintentionally came across me on his way home while I had just gotten to the tippy top of this beautiful tree, so I yelled out to him so he could find me :)

One of the main reasons we left the @gardenofeden this time was actually because we were invited to Chile again, for a family reunion. This was another good opportunity to try connecting both families, as well as re-connecting with and inspiring new friends to climb trees and live alternatively ❤

This was one of my favorite challenges, and one of the tallest tree's I climbed in Chile, when I got to the top I was above the 7th floor apartment my grandparents live on, although, unfortunately I had no way of asking them to get a picture of me while I was up there.  On my way down, when I was almost getting off the tree, but still high enough to not want to fall, I got swarmed by ants, and it got to the point where there were literally so many ants crawling all over me that I couldn't even see my own skin, nor could I even feel the cooling winds breeze anymore either! I couldn't do anything about it until I got off the tree, but I'm quite conditioned to ants so it wasn't really a problem, though it was my first time having such an experience (not the last though ;).  Having a beard serves as good protection for keeping bugs in general out of the face area hehe 😁  natural defense 😜

Our trip in Chile was much shorter this time, but it was also the beginning to our journey around the rest of the world.

While we were back to Florida before commencing our next trip, one of our friends that we met at the @gardenofeden our first time, had also moved there near by us so we had the opportunity to practice, evolve, learn, and be sustainable together.  He was staying at an organic farm near by our parents house, so we would join him and help him there in exchange for eggs, vegetables, and fruits. He is actually the main reason we even considered fasting, and we are the main reason he started enjoying climbing trees more often :) We had the opportunity to climb one of my favorite trees near by, which is probably one of the only times we took pictures together since we normally just capture the moment in our memories... however our epic travels and even more epic adventures have been motivating my brother and I to take more and more pictures and videos.  However I NEVER thought I would actually take the time to write about any of it... at least up until I came across steemit, again thanks to the @gardenofeden for sharing this with us as well.

Naked climbing ❤

My friend and I arriving to the top of the first main branch we climbed that day.

The view from up there :)

Climbing up the other branches, unfortunately lots of the tree is rotting now 😔

The view down from the top of another branch :)

Well, I have no clue as to how this post will turn out since it is my first one, I hope that you all can understand and enjoy our perspective, and thank you for taking the time to see what we have to share! ❤

Sort:  

Hello @fmatinata

It gives us pleasure to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiative.

Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!
~RHW~

Thank you for your support, we really appreciate it!
It will only get better and better!! (:
I plan on sharing ALL of our travel stories, pictures, and videos on here like I do on facebook, but here I am compelled to actually tell the whole entire story instead of just posting the images and videos without any description hehe

Yes ! I love this! Im honored to have played a part in this story!

Love you brother, I'm so glad to have met you in the making of it as well! :)

I'm not sure if I mentioned before in your post. FYI, there's a bug with using 5 tags which i don't think has been fixed. Only the first tag works when 5 tags are used. I suggest you drop one tag . :-)
Like if you look at https://steemit.com/created/nature ,
you won't see your this post.

I appreciate the heads up, thank you! Will do now 👍

You're welcome

It doesn't seem to allow me to leave it at 4 tags no matter how many times I update it with only 4...

That's not good. Most people have been able to remove one tag but definitely not the first tag. Well, just have to remember for next post then. hope it's fixed soon. Been days

Ooooh, not the first one haha well you just solved why it wasn't working for me xD hahaha. Thanks again, appreciate the tips :)

Great story, those were some badass trees you climbed haha

Hahahah thanks Riley! There are SO MANY more to come! :D heheh

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12