You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introducing To Steemit Community

in #introduction7 years ago

Welcome to Steemit! My husband is also a disabled Vet, so thank you for your service and I understand the triumphs you accomplish daily!

Beekeeping! I have a hive ready to go, but no bees. Ran out of finances this year and have been unable to get myself a suit and veil. Next year! I also need top plant WAY more bee friendly plants. We're in the high desert of Central Oregon. I've really not seen enough honey bees out here and that scares me!

Sounds like you might be a homesteader? If you'd like to join in with a few other homestead-minded people, we would love to see you, check out this post.

Good luck, friend, I look forward to your posts!

Sort:  

It does cost some to get started in bee keeping. Just start slow and I would not get more than two hives at first. Spend much time studying the bees.

I've been studying for about three-four years. :) I'm ready, just finances have held me back. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44