Hi Steemit! Very Excited About Being Here.

Hi my name is Steve and go by the username CryptoPursuits. Hello to all the Steemit community! I am excited to be here and to meet as many of you as I can. I want to learn from you and share my life experiences about the things I am interested in an love.

About Me:

mypic.jpg

I live on the east coast of Florida and can watch rocket launches from the Kennedy SpaceCenter in my backyard.

The Atlantic ocean is only a 10 minute drive from my house and enjoy walking in the sand and listening to the beautiful sound of the surf.

My move to this tropical paradise was back in 1999 where I started a new job working in the aerospace industry.

In 2007 my young son was fascinated by websites and the income they could generate. He self taught himself using Google about design and monetization. At night he would ramble and I would listen fascinated by what he was telling me.

I have always been interested in technology and have a degree in Aeronautics and Commercial pilots license. But also loved to write about my experiences on things I was working on and exploring.

I started a couple blogs and websites with my son and started creating passive income. It amazed me and the more I got into it I was hooked.

I worked my full time job for about 10 years while writing and monetizing different websites. Many do not even exist anymore.

At the beginning of April 2016 I decided to live completely on passive income being generated from multiple sources. I put my 2 weeks notice in after 17 years in a management position at the aerospace factory and have never looked back.

Crypto:

I bought my first Bitcoin when it was $400. I was extremely interested in the concepts and told people at my work about it. Some listened, but most just couldn't get their head around the concept. The price dropped to around $230 something dollars and 6 months later climbed up to $480. I was amazed at the price fluctuations and sold at the top.

The price remained subdued for months and I did not really participate. Once I saw Bitcoin shooting up again my interest was sparked. I started reading the Bitcoin news more and followed what was going on. I learned tons just watching YouTube videos and was amazed at some of the people sharing great content on their channels.

I setup my first CoinBase account and bought some Bitcoin. From there I got interested in mining and investing. Alt coins also interested me and the technology behind certain coins.

A few months later half of my time is devoted to investing in and learning about crypto. Thus my username CryptoPursuits. This is my journey and pursuit of everything Crypto.

Steemit:

When I heard people speaking on some of the YouTube videos about Steemit I knew I had to learn more. When I learned about the creators I was amazed at how cool this concept was and wanted to be a part of the community. I want to learn everything I can about Steemit and how to be a productive member.

I waited 7 days to finally get my account approved and now excited to read the content on the site as well as sharing my stories about all kinds of cool topics. I hope you follow me and like my content. Can't wait to read, comment and vote on yours!

Steve

CryptoPursuits

Sort:  

Hi. Welcome :D!

Hi. Thanks for being my first commenter! I read your intro and think it is cool you are traveling around to different places.

Congratulations @cryptopuruits! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptopuruits! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32