Shinny new steemian ummm my introduction...?

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemers from sunny (or not so) sunny Bristol, now I've have been told on numerous occasions about earning through and getting on the crypto currency band wagon, now if I'm honest I was not a sceptic more one of these caught up in or more so should I say stuck in the rut of the what people I know call life!! A little about me I'm a single parent to a georgous 5 year old who does not believe in hand outs or living off others I was raised! However, the mear fact that as a singleton I have to work to the bone to pay my rent bills and feed my child and be to tired for quality time leaving my with nothing but guilt and angst for not ever feeling good enough as a parent! Why is that I've worked hard to not live off anyone else and pride myself on that however, that has come at a cost missing out on the best (younger) years of my absolute world! So I had to start to question how is this fair how is this right? In my eyes and what I only ever new was you needed money to make money but that's speaking in the form of actual currency, but if there was actually currency surely this wouldn't be so hard more fair more equal?.. Then I hear about steem and through a very dear friend I'm introduce and I thought I work on a computer all day I don't want to be on one all night long after all it does not interest me however, I joined, I read an amazing post which explained it clearly to me and I'm now invested, I want to invest my time and energy now into learning and growing about something more then what is this life as I knew it. And I would like to say to all of you out there that are posting these posts to help and aid our investigation/researching and growth a big thank you! Some posts blow my mind and I'm not going to pretend I will always understand but I will absolutely try to learn and if any of you could give me any tips on wallets (I have a windows phone and an old iPad2 lol) what to do once I start getting steem power etc any links would be great fully received. I apologise for my ignorance previously and I welcome change and growth in a positive non-corrupt way!!! Good evening all

Sort:  

Hi @ccmamma, welcome to steemit and have fun ;)

Thank you @carlosdaniel I sure will 😊

Congratulations @ccmamma! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ccmamma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43