Hi! I'm Viktor and I Play Poker Tournaments!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steamians!

My name is Viktor and I live in Thailand. I love to play poker in my spare time and there are always loads of interesting and exciting situations, especially as I sometimes play multi table tournaments (MTTs) which have large numbers of players but also a large first prize. The main reason why I have decided to join Steemit is so that I can share some of the excitement from my poker adventures with the community!

Today I have decided to share a couple of the games from the last few days. I play mostly on Pokerstars and so most of the action you see will be from their MTT selection. I do play SNGs too but MTTs are more exciting because of the big prizes.

hot 11 x2.PNG
This run in the Hot $11 last night was almost sensational but my cards just didn't deliver at the most crucial time. I shoved with 5 big blinds from the button with 2-2 and the big blind called me off with two over cards and he got there on the turn. A painful moment, espeically as I entered the final stages with a decent stack but couldn't capitalize on it and my luck ran out. I picked up some profit and so it's important to try to always take positives from the situation. A close call! Next time...

hot 11 finished.PNG

The next game I want to share is my run today int he Big 16.50 and I am actually still playing as we speak. So it began like this:
big 16.50.PNG

Then I lost a big flip (a hand which is almost 50/50, hence like a coin flip) with Q-Q vs 9-9 which was for a very large stack at that point in the tournament.

Soon after that I was back in the game as the button raised, i went all-in and I held to win the hand.


Luck was on my side again just now as I won 10-10 vs 7-7 as the button went all-in after just losing a lot of his stack and sadly for him i took the rest of it!


I wona couple more hands and I am currently rigt now 1/18. I am now going to finish the MTT and will report back once I am finished, hopefully with the 1st place vistory!

Sadly once again I do not get there. That is about the 15th MTT this month with the exact same result. So many deep runs but no real results yet....

Follow me for my future posts about poker!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @bmi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Cheers! Appreciate your support!

Welcome to Steem. I am also new to this platform, hope you stick around and we grow together.

Check out some of my content. You may like it.

Thanks for commenting!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...people hardly genuinely notice you. We can help that to change, learn more here

Persistence beats luck. This is what poker is all about...

Congratulations @bmi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi! I can see that you have signed up recently so I am offering you my welcome. This post was nice so I upvoted it and I hope you will some day do the same!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Congratulations @bmi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bmi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50