#introducemyself

in #introduction6 years ago

I will start with the basics, i am 31 and single, no children i can take responsibility for and from the Western Washington area of the ever so beautiful PNW. I am slightly self centered and love attention of any kind, I stay as active as possible because boredom will be the death of me and tend to operate pretty independent although I absolutely can't stand being alone. I have considered arrogant and slightly aloof because of my carefree attitude and lifestyle. I am a lover not a fighter, am sensitive but a ninja at masking my feelings and emotions when people around me are disappointing. My lifestyle looks simple as can be but it is more complex than anyone could ever imagine...thanks to Steemit, i now have a platform that i cam record and share for the world to try and keep up & understand. I like to think of myself as a Master Wayfinder, I know that i have yet to find my home on this planet so i am quite elusive never staying one place for an extended period of time, i am not a big fan of people telling me what to do or how to live my life, so that is why i have always played by my own rules and disregarding others agendas and ideas. This has also been my biggest downfall of my existence, although excelling at generally everything i would participate in, i have yet to find anything that i have been completely passionate about besides myself and people i interact with, I've had tons of decent jobs but i get bored and move on, i have also been quite passionate about drugs and more importantly the people and the lifestyle while supporting my life through using and selling. If you have heard about it, seen it, done it I probably have too, a few times. I have lived the shit out of the past 31 years while keeping my body at quite the constant chemical cocktail, I've have thrown away great relationships while doing the double life or high or not, i have nearly died over 5 times, i had a threesome with a couple girls last weekend, i have boosted close to 100K & spent a lot of time in county jails all over WA & OR, I freestyle rap pretty good, play ukelele, i have lived the Robin Shaman Hood on The Seattle Streets more than i would like to admit and weather permitting, kinda like it. I am a Master of Karaoke and have hosted at two bars. I absolutely love life even though i might complain and be bored alot i have recently gotten back into reading, writing, and learning about our mind, body, and soul. Super excited for Steemit to be my outlet because i promise i definitely will not be your least favorite thingy you read today. Don't worry, my posts will be about all kinds of subjects, not just my annoying existence. Please follow and comment.

Sort:  

Hey @bdizzle, welcome to Steemit! I think you'll have a better time if you do a couple of things.

Firstly, try to include a picture with each post. Not necessarily one you took yourself, but make sure you have the rights to use it. Pixabay is a good site for this. Just make sure you include the artist's name under the picture, or you might get flagged for plagiarism.

Next, try to format your post a little better, and make it easier on the eyes. Your post was a bit painful to read because it was all one paragraph and formatted badly. Running it through a grammar checker app like Grammarly might be a good idea. One of the little things you can do to massively increase your chances of success on this platform is proper grammar and formatting. That alone will put you above 95% of the competition.

Third, we have reached a general consensus that we look in #introduceyourself for introduction posts.

You mentioned you like to rap; check out DSound. It's a bit like Soundcloud but it's on the Steem platform. A good person to follow is @jamesgetsit. He runs a rap-writing contest and is a damn good rapper himself.

You should get a feel for the platform, go out, comment on people's blogs and upvote them if you like them. Then, when you're ready, come back and make a new introduction post on the #introduceyourself tag.

I'll be following you for a while, to see how you do. Good luck!

Congratulations @bdizzle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @bdizzle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45