Introduction : My name Is Anas HanafisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

My name is Anas Hanafi. I am an artist. I have my gallery in Central Market and that is where I earn my pay. Life can be tough at times but this is the path that I choose because of my passion for art. Rather than post a photo of myself, I drew a self-portrait and I hope that you guys will enjoy what I offer.

self potrait.jpg

BACKGROUND

I started by drawing comics and manga. I do some DC and Marvel characters when I first started. I am self-taught and I do not have formal lessons. Hence I apologise if my work may not come up to expectation. I am a very quiet person because I am better in expressing myself through my work.

cute captain.jpg
BeFunky Collage.jpg

METHOD

I do stroke and cross sketching. I am into figurative and portrait painting. My favourite material is charcoal, soft pastel and oil.

samad said (2).png

STEEMIT

I came to know of this platform from a friend and I hope that I can contribute to this scene. I am always available at my small workstation in central market at the artist’s corner.

anas gallery.jpg

This is my first post in a popcontest and I was lucky enough to get a 2nd prize.

https://steemit.com/popcontest/@anasgallery/my-first-post-positivity-potrait-5

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!
giphy.gif

The giphy is so funny

Welcome to Steem @anasgallery I have upvoted and sent you a tip

you are extremely kind. I am most grateful. Pls visit me to see more of my work.

Dkt sini byk bot, ada yg boleh reply bjela2 ada yg diam membisu 😂

Haha...yeke 😁

@anagallery I did the same reaction yesterday. Welcome to Stemit!

Thank you so much. Your support is invaluable to me

awesome work anas , really love your artwork . i know another artist from sabah who used to be at central market , his name is herman , his usename is @borneoairbrush .

by the way , i am resteeming your post, and here is why.

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/resteeming-original-interesting-and-educational-post

Thank you sir...i will be posting some tricks that i learnt. Would be useful as an educational tool.

I really love your works! I have resteemed this post so that many more can enjoy your artwork!

Thank you. You can always visit me at my place in Central Market.

welcome onboard @anasgallery ... there are many artists on steemit everyone is a champion in their own unique way. hope to catch up with you one day when i hop over to Central Market ;)

Please do sir...I am @perennial's friend. He was the one who told me about steemit. I see you have also supported my post. Thank you and I appreciate it.

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! We are growing faster and is good to know that you are interested in sharing some content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Hi bro...i saw your work and it has an artistic touch. I like it and i am following.

Absolutely amazing :-D I too am an artist although I don't have nearly your level of talent. I have followed so that I can see more of your fantastic artwork.

Dont say that sir. I dont have much still but i have some patience and i keep trying.

nice art, and welcome

U have a very malaysian nick. Fundurian. Thats so sool.

Congratulations @anasgallery! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you sir. Actually money is secondary to me. I like to express myself thru my drawings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49