introducing myself

in #introducing7 years ago

Hello,
I am a currently unemployed seafarer from Argentina, I found this Steemit platform by randomly peering a seafarers webpage in whch a phillipino crew member cited the site, and said something about sharing seafarers stories. So in that spirit I jumped into finding out what was that about.
I ve just joined yesterday and what Id like to find is good stories, not the mainstream bullshit suffocating facebook happiness testimonies, just truth stories, and perhaps me trying to tell my own ones .
My mother tongue is Spanish but I enjoy writting in English despite my mistakes, but all in all who cares? once I try to make it clear what I want to say.
So, this is my first post and I am not sure I m doing it right, I will learn more bout this community and its rules and liberties along these days.
I hope I started with my right foot.The little I have read today is promissing, seems a place(Steemit) where people expresses themselves more authentically than the other social-nets.
Well, Greetings from Argentina, thats where I live, allthough my mind roams round lots of places (and times) I ve been to.
See you soon.!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @fedeblinder :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to Steemit, hope you enjoy it. Follow me for photography type blogs!

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50