Introducing myself...I do flips/stunts!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

At first I thought I wanted to stay anonymous on Steemit, but this feels like a great community, and I'd have more things to share if I was open and honest.

My name is Vaios, I live in Canada, and I practice a sport called tricking. I have been practicing this sport for almost 10 years now and it has lead me to opportunities and a career in stunt work, which I'm extremely thankful for. Stunts are exciting and I'll surely be posting about that, but I want to share with you all my main passion, which is Tricking.

Anyone can learn how to trick. No matter who you are, I believe you can learn a backflip and even more. The beauty about tricking is that there's no set way to do it: Gymnastics tumbling, breakdancing, and martial arts like capoeira and wushu are all forms of movement where people get inspiration, but meshing it all together in unique ways is what makes tricking a beautiful form of self-expression with no rules or judges. Of course, the sport is growing and there's battles and events happening worldwide, but the essence of the sport is in self-expression which no one can take away.

This is a video of myself (or a sampler, we call them) and although I have many newer videos, this one was professionally filmed and edited by a friend at the time, and I think you'd enjoy it more than my regular training videos. Believe in yourself, because you are capable of many things including tricking if you're interested. There's lots of ways I can help people get involved so please let me know if you're interested in the sport!

Thanks for checking out my video, and like I said, believe in yourself because you're also capable of things that may look hard or impossible at first!

-Vaios

Sort:  

Welcome Vaios


Welcome to Steemit @zephyr202!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome here in Steemit @zephyr202!

Thanks for the welcome!


Welcome to Steem @zephyr202.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Wellcome, nice to meet you. follback and upvote my post,,,please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65