Hello there! New to Steemit...Still figuring things out ;)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Jennifer, I'm a French expat who's been living in CA for almost 15 years now (time flies). I'm a French & Art teacher. I have a passion for wild, edible & medicinal plants (so you're probably going to find some foraging, gardening & hiking posts). I've been learning about and using plants to heal myself for more than 20 years.
I love tea as well, I often blend my own. I'm trying to teach myself ceramics because any real tea lover enjoys nice teaware (I still have a long way to go).
I do divination: tarot, oracles but especially the Runes. I see divination as a tool for self knowledge, self improvement and to make the right choices in life (there's no hocus pocus in that). Learning and using the Runes requires dedication. I do weekly tarotscope or runoscope forecasts on my blog: zenseer.wordpress.com (feel free to go wander there).
I enjoy cooking (I learned the hard way that food can hurt and food can heal) and I have adopted a customized ancestral type of diet that suits me very well. I love books, calligraphy, art, poetry, Nature...and the sound of silence.

Sort:  

Hello & Welcome to Steemit Jennifer,
i scare it will never stops to still need to figure our.. :)

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

Welcome to Steem @zenseer I have sent you a tip

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the advice ;).

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome to steemit. This place is great. ::)

Hi, and welcome!

Here's a short and simple reference guide I put together for new Steemit users especially. It's covers the most basic elements of Steemit that everyone here needs to know about, which are steem, steem dollars, steem power, voting power, followers, vests and witnesses. It also includes links to some very helpful external sites. This is part of it:

And on steem, steem power and steem dollars:

Also:

I hope Steemit works out very well for you!

Salut ! Bienvenue sur Steemit ;D !

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Wow so much wide area of interests ... MEdical plants as in mayijuana :P ... Tried to learn calligraphy as child but failed :( .. Welcome to the family .. You surely will have fun here .. Hope to learn a little french from the teacher too :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34