Hi! I'm Yrja :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

12006304_10156100109295301_9134205264389700290_n.jpg

Hey there!

Happy to meet you all!!

This is my very first blog post outside my own website and I'm eager for it to be on a blockchain based platform. How cool is this?
A friend of mine who's been blogging here for a while introduced me to it and I jumped on immediately as I'm super fan of the blockchain technology. (You might already have read some of her posts, Susanne, check her out :))

So, who am I, who's Yrja in a few lines?

Well, I'm a passionate human being, interested in various things, mainly tech, science, future society and the human psyche.
I'm a truth seeker and always curious to learn and explore new things. I get nourished by challenging myself and putting myself out of the comfort zone.
My values are love, give and grow which is burned down to my core and the essentials of why I'm still alive, I guess.

I'm a firm believer in that finding meaning in the ups and downs in life, wether its suffering or bliss, is they key to contentment and happiness and a life of fulfilment.

I'd like to say that my mission is to spread awareness about the incredible future of technologies marching towards us, the human psyche and empower people to join in on transforming humanity.

I work freelance as a SoMe-, Community Manager & Content Creator.
Human relations where deep genuine meaningful conversations takes place is what I find the most empowering and enjoy the most in life.

I also enjoy long walks in the sun and running in the wilderness of nature and swimming.

I write on my novel and draw in my spare time and love connecting with new people. And of course I also spend lots of time reading a lot of tech, innovation and society development news and research,

Oh btw, I'm Norwegian and am located in Oslo at the present moment.

And, since you're already reading this - let's connect? I'd love to get to know you :)

PS:
If you are interested in learning more about me or connect you can check out my

instagram: @yrjaoftedahl
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1nY28dZkYve9rLu21TSOLg?view_as=subscriber
Or add me as a friend on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/yrjaoftedahl
or Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/yrjaoftedahl/

Or perhaps you'd like to drop me an email?
[email protected]

Looking forwards to meet you :D

Sort:  

Weelcome to steemit :D

Hey @steemik!! Thank you for welcoming me and the vote! :D Glad to meet you! Happy to be aboard! Wish you a wonderful evening :)) See you around :D Excited to learn more on how this works!

Hello, @yrja ! Great post, nice photo!
I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Hei @igo-steem!! Happy that you enjoyed my post (and photo he he) :D Thanks for the upvote and warm welcome! So glad to be here :) I wish you happiness too and actually, I believe I will ! Have a great evening Igor wherever you are!

Hi there! If you're into science and plan to write quality, scientific (not plagiarized) content, or generally within the STEM fields, please feel free to use the #steemstem tag to get recognition from us curators, and join the steemSTEM chat on 'steemit.chat' to mingle with the scientific community here on Steemit!

Ok cool!! Thanks for the heads up :)) I'll definitely join in on the scientific community! :)) Also, glad to be here!

Welcome to Steem @yrja I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Awesome! Thank you so much! Nice to meet you :) Glad to be here :)

Good day and welcome to the steemit family @yrja. Steemit is already a great platform where you meet with good people but it can surely be better having you here. Upvoted you and happy to meet you too.

What you need to be doing is;


• Show some love to everyone
• Engage steemit family with good post
• Follow people of positive impact
• Avoid plagiarism (copying and pasting another person’s content)
• Be happy
• You can kindly follow me @fingalenz
fingalenz border.png
Please!!! know that everything you need is already within you, be great and never surrender.

You can learn from my posts
How to design a simple but amazing wordpress website
How to reduce video file size without affecting the quality


steemit banner.png

Nice to meet you Yrja welcome to steemit !

Hey @sisu!! Thank you so much for welcoming me! It seems like a wonderful place to be :) Glad I entered the steemit world! Wish you a wonderful day!

@finagalez!! Thank you for your kind note and warm welcome :) Really appreciate it!! Wish you a wonderful day!

clap_man.gif

Welcome to steemit @yrja. Nice introducing. I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so please follow, upvote me and you will get a valuable contents from me.
Thank you very much!
@chebee

My introducing:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chebee/hello-steemit-community-i-love-you

Heey @chebee thank you so much for reading <3 Thanks for welcoming me and leaving a note :) Wish you a wonderful weekend!

Cheers.
I wish the same good.

Welcome to the Steemit community. :)

@zararina ! hey ! Thank you! Appreciate your kind note thank you!! Have a nice day <3

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Seems like it's lots of love here in this community :D Thanks for connecting :)

"My values are love, give and grow which is burned down to my core"

That rhymed really nicely😄 Anyway, welcome Yrja and greetings from the neighbour; Finland🙋
May your passion thrive and your exploration be full of fortune here on Steemit.

Hey @celestal! Thank you for your kind note!! Hello back to Finland! So far I enjoy it very much here and believe it will be an awesome journey. Wondering how come I haven't stumbled upon this earlier!! So glad I did, finally :D Wish you a lovely evening!

Welcome yrja to steemit!!

Hey there! Thank you so much! pleased to hear from you :) Wish you a wonderful day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40