What's up Dtube/Steemit


What the Fuck is up Steemit/DTube!!!

snap (2).jpg

About Me

My name's Luke, I'm 26, live in the states, and am a full blown health/wellness junkie. I chose the handle @yngskywalker cause I feel that galaxay far far away is a philosophical gem, s/o to all the fellow Star Wars nerds may the force be with you. Like many of us I originally intended to upload to Youtube but over the last year have become disenchanted with the direction that platform is going. The crypto craze at the beginning of 2018 reignited my interest in cryptocurrency beyond Bitcoin, I decided to purchase some altcoins and began reading up on blockchain so I had some kind reference to support my investment choices. Through that I found Steemit/Dtube and immediately knew this was the place for me to upload my musings.

In regards to content most of my videos/posts will be about my personal approach to health/wellness, things that have and haven't worked for me, resources I use, and little tips and tricks that I've picked up along the way. I'm am very passionate about holistic health but I would never claim to be any type of expert, I consider myself a student of wellness and feel that sharing potentially beneficial health information can only be a positive for everybody involved. My personal quest is to find my optimal balance between health and performance in the context of my current life goals. I take a three part approach to holistic health/performance that seeks to maximize physical/mental/spiritual well being.

Movement(aka exercise)

IMG_1591.JPG

I started my fitness journey as a scrawny 15 year old who wanted strength/confidence and just never stopped training. I've played with tons of different training modalities/techniques and have developed my personal movement practice with inspiration from a multitude of sources. My training is very fluid according to my current goals but I strongly believe the application of progressive overload for maximal gains in whatever area I'm am focusing on. Although physical performance is a large part of any type of exercise, I feel the benefits of exercise go far beyond being fast and strong.

Nutrition(aka food)

IMG_20170311_114621.jpg
I am a huge nutrition nerd and derive great satisfaction from the what I eat and how it affects my biology. I don't believe in diet dogma, due to the overload of nutrition info available I feel being open minded is a must regarding nutrition. I've experimented with flexible dieting, intermittent fasting, paleo, the ketogenic diet, and much more. I like to start with evidence based recommendations, try things out for myself, and ultimately evaluate nutritional strategies that I've used in the past to get me the results I want in the present. In addition to whole foods I enjoy testing and reporting on different supplements/drugs I use to enhance my life, at the moment my top 3 would be caffeine, creatine, and cannabis. Overall I believe that having a strong connection with what goes into your body is crucial part of wellness.

Mindfulness(aka awareness)

IMG_20170226_110154.jpg
Mindfulness can encompass any and all things, for my purpose I am using the term to refer to strategies/tools I use to discover/follow my path in life. The most beneficial things I have used personally are meditation, breath work, and reading. Actively training mindfulness has led me to a more enjoyable, productive, and fulfilling life. One of my favorite visual meditative analogies is to see your mind as the sky, thoughts as clouds, and observe them drift and flow as they will. In my humble opinion mindfulness is crucial for(you guessed it you mindful mofo) physical/mental/spiritual well being.

If you're still reading thank you and I look forward to engaging and growing with the Steemit community. I feel truly blessed to live in the age of the internet, and believe that platforms like Steemit/Dtube have enormous potential for effecting positive change in this wild world. Be Strong, Stay Healthy, and Please live your life the way you feel you were meant to live it, ironically that's what best for everyone;)

Cheers,
Luke


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome @yngskywalker, I am new to Steemit by only about 4 days so I Iike to see new people in the health space and you seem to really have your shit together. I write about things concerning natural health such as healthy eating, proper exercise, anti-aging, disease prevention, healthy recipes and even some health psychology. Reading your post you really seem to have a handle on getting healthy and staying there. I love seeing young people take that approach because it will become a lifelong habit and your older years will be enjoyed so much more. I hope you will take a look at some of my posts and I would bet we can learn some things from each other. To your good health. @healthnutbill

Thanks Bill, I also feel healthy habits will pay dividends throughout the aging process as well as enhancing the present moment!


Welcome to Steemit @yngskywalker!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

We're like the same dude...

Haha jk man, but I have some similar interests, even own that same collagen powder. I just need to do a better job implementing personally, workouts and consistent nutrition!

Welcome to steemit

thanks man you know someone's about it when they have the great lakes collagen on deck.. lol

Welcome to the steemit fold, young jedi!

May the Force guide you on your journey through the steeming galaxy not so far, far away and I will look forward to your future stellar posts⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thank you, and likewise your posts are on point:)

Welcome. I pray things turn around for you. Good luck!

Welcome to steemit @yngskywalker! I think your interests of a healthy mind and body will introduce yourself to many like-minded individuals here. I think you will be surprised the amount of great people you will meet on here! I wanted to invite you to my contest for new members https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies It's free to join and you can a steembasicincome membership for life. Just follow the contest directions. I also posted a link of another contest that is giving out two memberships in the same thing. So if you joined both contests you could have a chance at winning one in three memberships! Let me know if you have any questions, it would be a great chance for you to meet fellow new members as well! Good luck!

Great intro post @yngskywalker! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @healthnutbill sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28