Yawnguy IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Since 2006, you can get online 24/7 free of charge, fully-personalized, interactive stress-release sessions, using my websites and YouTube videos. “Fully-personalized” means addressing your exact problems: Robin's unwanted behaviour, Mr. Bigelow's bullying at work, worry over the rent, whatever comes to mind. 

My name is Paul Adams. I live in Newcastle upon Tyne in North East England. I have worked for decades in the field of stress release, and this release is often accompanied by yawning. Hence “yawnguy”. Now I am retired from paid work, and happy to give to the community the benefit of my experiences.

Like it says on one of my websites, my dream is that you use my free stress-release procedures to improve your life.

How to start with your first session? See my next post.

Disclaimer

I am not a licensed practitioner in your area, and no longer give personal sessions. My works, designed for normal people and not clinical cases or the dysfunctional, treat you as a spiritual being and not mere flesh and blood. Use my free websites and videos at your own risk.

Links to some of my stress-release sites

Yawnguy YouTube videos: Entry level. I deliver sessions directly to you by video on your custom topics. Start with Rub & Yawn 1/3.

YawnMachine.com: Entry level. Mobile-friendly. Text-based Rub & Yawn sessions.

PaulsRobot.com: Entry level (more or less). Mobile-friendly. More options to address your own topics. Sessions use three different Rub & Yawn techniques (Reach & Withdraw, 6-Direction, Rogerian). Includes theory and explanations.

RubAndYawn.com: Entry-level. Mobile friendly. Theory/explanations only, no session delivery.

PaulsRobot3.com: Advanced level. Desktop site. Delivers sessions on your custom topics. 3375 session pages in 31 onsite modules-, using over 16 different techniques, none of them simply “talking about it”. Includes all relevant theory.

PaulsRobot2.com: Advanced level. Mobile-friendly. Experimental. PaulsRobot functionality but through icons instead of words. Includes automated session record. Video intro.

Yawnguy.com: Entry level. Desktop site. Links to my other sites. Over 100 testimonials. Includes roll-your-own audio session templates.

Facebook: My FB account, not used much.

Twitter: I have @yawnguy, @paulsrobot, @rubandyawn accounts, not used much since 2009. 

Sort:  

Hey @yawnguy! It's nice to see you here!


Welcome to Steem @yawnguy.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @yawnguy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3305 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Loading...

Welcome and best of luck!

Thank you very much.

Hey @yawnguy, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask me. I will keep an eye out for your work here. In the meantime, if you want to learn more about how this amazing platform operates, please check out my blog, where I wrote an in-depth article about a week ago about Steemit. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

Thank you for the offer of help two months ago when I was a complete noob. I finally have a question. Someone replied to my latest post with

This post has received a 20.00% upvote from @[username]!
They had indeed just done a 20% upvote (with 150 SP), and I see they've done the same thing recently to many other bloggers. Why would they do that? I understand about spam to promote a service, but the person isn't offering any kind of service; and why include their own @[username]?

Hi @yawnguy. I will admit this seems like a bot account which has chosen your post to upvote, or a bot found your content particularly interesting and upvoted. I will admit there are a lot of questions I still have regarding how bots operate on this platfrom, but I will say from experience I had similar things happen, my content was chosen by a bot as high quality for example and upvoted

Fair enough. Thanks for answering.

No worries, hope it helps somewhat

You can send some bots (take @treeplanter for an example or that ninja bot) some money (SBD) and a URL to vote on. Then a comment like the cited one is left. The curation reward is shared between the voting bot and the user who issued the vote as far as I know.

Welcome to steemit @yawnguy.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi @yawnguy, A Warm Welcome to steemit community.


This website will help you get maximum followers & upvotes on your steemit blog.

https://old.steemfollower.com


I Hope You Will Make Most Of This Website & Best Of Luck For The Rest Of Journey :)

Welcome and congratulations to join Steemit ...

Thank you very much.

You are welcome

Welcome to steemit!
Make Your next post high content.
And if you have any questions, feel free to comment in my posts to ask questions.
Good luck!

Thank you for the suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83