MY INTRODUCTION: Meet Me...@xtus

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Feisty, sarcastic, realistic, demure, shrewd, very very blunt… Hmmm, are these my good points or bad? Who knows! Who cares! Its still gonna be me!

STEEM.jpg

Hi steemians, all the way from Uyo, Nigeria. My name is Chrisantus Usobi, though my friends call me Xtus. I derive great fun and pleasure from travelling, reading, music, drawing, playing of chess and football…mmm, I love football.
My buddy @d-light first intimated me on steemit, I initially downplayed the idea thinking it was another time wasting social media platform.. After a long while, I grabbed my phone and googled about it- then I realized the prospects it has and I was like “dude, you’ve been on facebook, whatsapp, twitter etc..for years now and you’ve gained nothing much from it, but here is a platform where you could probably get paid for sharing your thoughts, knowledge and relating your ideas and creative life to the community who share the same ideology as you….” After this long thought, I signed up on Steemit.

A big thumbs up to these buddies @handsome9ice and @sequential for their encouragement and support.

I desperately want to be in a community and in a world where everyone can run with fiery passion, robust dreams, revealed purpose and unparalleled influence and Steemit is that world.

I will be committed to this platform ‘cos I believe it gives me the freedom to explore my interests in creative writing/arts, news, science, cryptocurrency and probably more…. Groovy right?
I’m neither especially clever nor especially gifted, I’m only very curious so I’m really looking forward to learning a lot here.

I would love to connect with you, so
feel free to connect with me @xtus

Thanks peeps for the audience.

Sort:  

You are most definitely welcome here! You should definitely join the air-clinic discord channel. It's home away from home
this is the link
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

#Hug-challenge
#air-clinic

Thanks dear, I'm part of that family already.. I appreciate you.

Welcome @xtus! Glad to have you and your enthusiam here! Let me give you a few tips that should help you to get a good start. First, do not be disappointed if you are not an instant hit. Second, dedicate time, post once a day and try to comment and upvote at least 10 comments that you like every day. Third, go to a topic that is of interest to you and click on the new tab. Search for articles you like, write a thoughtful comment (not just "good article" or "follow me and I follow you") and you will gain followers. Let me know if you have questions. Again welcome! Cheers @lesshorrible!

Thanks bro, for having me here and for your advice... I'd surely follow them to the later...

Welcome to Steemit, Xtus! Wish you good luck and hope you will love staying here :)

Thank you very much.. You'll definitely find me here always....

Welcome to steemit xtus

Thanks brotherly.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Thanks bro.... I appreciate your initiative in trying to bring newbies like me up to speed i. Steemit.

Thanks brotherly. I appreciate you initiative in trying to bring newbies like me up to speed in steemit.

Thanks dude.... Let's steem our way to the top.

Welcome Bro, I hope and believe you'll enjoy your stay as you contribute to the development of this community. I'm glad you listened. ☺

Welcome guy, steemit is just a platform to be, once again welcome, lookin forward for more post from ya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46