Just joined Steemit and I must say...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

....I love this positive, energetic community!

This is my first post dedicated to introducing myself to the Steemit community. A bit about myself: I am 23 years old and I'm from Vancouver, Canada. I work in Finance, because numbers have always been my passion! But aside from that, my favourite activity has got to be bodybuilding. I've struggled with a weight problem since I was a kid and have worked my butt off (literally) to get where I am, as I presume most of the Steemit community has also done.

Here is a picture of me in 2013 at 310lbs (left) to my current weight of 210lbs (right):

IMG_5668.PNG
![IMG_5868.PNG](

Nowadays, I still enjoy working in Finance, trading, bodybuilding, and even modelling!! Never did I think I'd be able to be a model one day, especially considering the weight problem I had early on my life.. but happy times are ahead! I've learned that if I keep a positive mentality throughout my day and tackle each day with my full confidence, anything is possible. Here are some memorable photos of when I first had the guts to model for my friend's instagram (tell me what you guys think!):

IMG_8487.JPG
IMG_8454.JPGIMG_8304.JPGIMG_8299.PNGIMG_8286.JPGIMG_6334.JPGIMG_6333.JPGIMG_8266.JPGIMG_6322.JPGIMG_6150.JPG)

My goal is to one day enter the investment banking industry so I'm able to save enough money to open my own gym and offer training classes for people who are where I once was. It's tough not having support when you need it, so if you can offer a helping hand to someone going through a struggle that you fought yourself out of, do it.

I didn't want to make the post super long but to end this introduction, I'd like to say that I love the site, love the posts, and love the people! I will be really active as I plan on starting my own thread of my favourite cryptocurrency that I've been in since last September and has made me a ton of money: Stellar Lumens (XLM)! Cya at the moon guys ;)

Sort:  

Hi @xlmfan, welcome to Steemit! Thanks for your detailed self-intro and congratulations on your successes. I am just popping by to show a fellow newbie some support. Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Excelente hermano, aquí en esta comunidad te apoyaremos para que alcanses tus sueños. Bienvenido a Steemit,

keep up the good work. Kindly read my post https://steemit.com/happy/@signalsng/5-amazing-ways-to-stay-happy

Do follow me for interesting and educative contents. Thank you.

Welcome bro!

Nice muscles, how much do you work out?

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog and follow @maxdigi, this way we can support each other! I have a lot of cryptocurrency related articles :-)

Cheers
maxidigi

Thanks! Almost everyday haha.. and your page looks great! After reading that first post I have to follow you!! XLM to the mooooon

welcome to steemit my friend i liked your post!
today was my first post, like you!!, this is my post read here 😏

Congratulations @xlmfan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xlmfan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39