Steemit IS art

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

image-3.png

Hi everyone, my name is Joshua Elwing I'm excited to start a new chapter with the Steemit Community!

Here it is, the last day of the year, my son Jay and i spent the morning building forts (pictured behind us) and watching our favorite show Adventure Time. With the new year starting in a matter of hours i look back and reflect on that past 12 months. 2017 was pretty eventful (and a little crazy) for myself and my family with fun, excitement, uncertainty and opportunity.

So a little about myself, I'm 27 years old and i live in Reno NV. I run an Etsy shop where i sell my art, and I hope to make it a full time job some day. I grew up playing in bands, the scene that I found really shaped who i am and the values/ideals I've internalized.

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, drinking coffee and working on new projects/art. Sharing my art is deeply satisfying for me and I can't wait to share to this community. Heres to Steemit and the newest project in the lineup!

Be on the look out for new blogs from me and all the stuff we'll be getting into.

As I wave goodbye to 2017 I welcome 2018 and all of the possibilities this year will bring. See you around!

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

i like it already!

Hey

welcome to steemit . happy new year and be successful in steemit.

i really think steemit will be a great opportunity!

Yo! Make your dent brotha! I'll be keepin' an eye out for all your awesome posts to come!

Thanks homie! Glad to see we’re carving our own paths

welcome to steemit @xfilesx, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

thank you very much!

Welcome to Steemit community @xfilesx, I hope you will have a blast here :)

thanks a bunch!

Congratulations @xfilesx! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome, enjoy the ride

Will do! 😎

Congratulations @xfilesx, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @xfilesx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35