Hello Steemit! This is Inna Mercado, a poor traveler, makeup junkie, photography, cinematography, arts and literature enthusiast, and a wandering soul...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there beautiful people of Steemit! I am so excited to be a part of this community! I've been hearing great things about it. But first, let me start by introducing myself :)

WHO AM I?

My real name is Inna Marie Mercado but I prefer being called by first name only. I am 24 years of age from Manila, Philippines.
portrait 1.jpg
I am someone who loves to try new things, loves to acquire new knowledge, new adventure. And I specially like to share them with the people around me. Joining Steemit, I see it as a way of sharing my passions and gain from it at the same time. I would most specially like thank my friend for introducing this community to me as I see this as an open door to great opportunities!

WHAT I LOVE TO DO?

Number 1 on the list is #Photography . Who doesn't love photography? Who isn't awed by jaw dropping and stunning photos? Photography not only catches a moment, but it also catches the soul of the photographer. What interests him, his desires and his perspective of his environment. I am in love with photography. Knowing I have so much to learn about it thrills me. I would like to know it all.

 Here is a photo I took from one of my travels. This photo was taken at Zambales, Philippines.

zambales.jpg

Number 2 on my list is #Makeup . Why? It's cheap. Don't worry, I am not talking about cheap and fake makeup because that's dangerous for your skin. ( I might be posting skin care tips I have learned through watching tons of makeup vlogs) Believe it or not, there are cheap make up with good quality that might not surpass the expensive ones but good enough for your judgement ;) Another reason is that, make up is art. I am a fan of art but I must admit that I am not so good at it. Oh how I wish I can be a genius at that field.

Here is a link of the video of me doing my eyebrows. For the record, my brows have received a lot of praises from people so I felt like I had to share how I do it :D
https://www.facebook.com/xeccedentesiast/videos/vb.100008403132649/1779153052374782/?type=3

Number 3 on the list is #Travel . Oh travels! Who wouldn't want this too? You get to know places, people and culture! And our earth is blessed with so many places to adore and explore. As much as I wanted to travel all the time, of course we have certain other priorities. But every once in a while, it doesn't hurt to escape reality and find peace within your soul by going to beautiful places, right?

 Here are some photos from my travel adventures.

h.i. portrait.jpg
zambales portrait.jpg
calatagan portrait.jpg
baguio portrait.jpg

Number 4 on the list #VideoEditing (Hang in there peeps, we're almost done here lol ) . Disclaimer: I am not a professional video editor and I must say I onlly know of the basic of the technicalities in video editing. I do this for a hobby, sometimes people pay me to do it. (I might post here one of my works some other time) But I am already setting your expections that I am not one of the best video editors you can find around, still, I love what I do ;)

Number 5 on the list #Literature and #Arts (Last entry here folks!) . Yes, this is one of the first things I learned to appreciate at a younger age. It might have made me a little different from people of my age that time. But I guess that was just me learning new things. I used to write poems, short stories and romance scripts so often before. Most of them I couldn't even finish because my thoughts were scrambled and all over the place. So why was this last on my list? As much as I loved writing poems and stories, there came a point in my life where I stopped because I couldn't think of anything to write. And it felt like some part of me died.

So yes, this is me trying to revive that part of me who died a long time ago. I joined Steemit Community to write again and at the same time, introduce what new hobbies I have picked up along the way!

WHAT TO EXPECT ON MY STEEMIT BLOG?

I have mentioned various things that I will post here on my blog earlier on this post. My blog will mostly be photos and videos about photography, cheap make up tutorials, travels and I will also share some of my writings from the past! I hope you enjoyed visiting my blog and hoping you come back very soon.

steemit.jpg

Thank you for existing Steemit Community!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I have featured this post in my initiative called Introduce A New Steemian, where I share your post with my 2600 followers and pledge to send you the SBD earned from the post in 7 days.

https://steemit.com/ians/@gmuxx/introduce-a-new-steemian-week-4-second-share

Hey @gmuxx, Expressing my gratitude to the ends of earth! By featuring my post this has helped me a great deal here. Thank you so much for that. Im feeling ecstatic! Super excited to check it out and super excited for my steemit journey. It was really great to join you guys 😊

welcome @xeccedentesiast, stay awesome!

Thank you so much! I hope you can help me out here in this platform and learn things I must know :) Nice to see u here on my post :)

Thanks for the selfie with the date on it, I wish more people on #introduceyourself would do this!

WELCOME!!!!!

I have been reading some guidelines for the introductory post. This is where I got the idea of posting a selfie with a date on it. Thank you so much for upvoting my post 😊

Great photos ! welcome my friend :) I'm new counting here i hope to have fun :) @xeccedentesiast

Thanks mate! Nice to meet you, let me check your page there. I hope we will a great journey and opportunities here 😊 @beyfendi

Hi there @xeccedentesiast if you need help in this platform don't hesitate to ask help from me :)

Thank you @ankarlie 😘

You are most welcome sista!

Hey xeccedentesiast, welcome! This is amazing! I like your introduction! Now I'm a fan of your works! Upvoted also! Follow me back would mean a lot :)

Btw, I do films slice of life blogs, and tiny bit of photography that I hope you'll check it up soon.
Happy Holdiays :)

Hi @qyugmo! Thank you so much! I am very flattered for your comment here on my post as I am a newbie here on Steemit. I will definitely check your blog! thanks for the upvote.
Happy Holidays!

Hello, Inna ! Welcome!

Hey there @alexmove, thank you! 😊

DQmT3NgAs77KkBam7pMksaTvyvh3ZmzzL2N92kmLSXsqKnG.jpg

aaaawwwwwwwww im loving that face welcome

Omg, thanks. Glad you like it haha. 😊 @hossainsohag

Wow nice post a photographer and a cinematographer that's dope welcome to a wonderful world of selfless people... Hope to see more of your posts nice shots upvote and followed

Thanks @dgtoons, very much appreciated. Btw im not officially a cinematographer or a photographer. I just have so much interest in such. I do a couple of phone photography and I used to edit short film videos. Someday may I will post it here. Thanks again! Hope to see you posting more of your writings! I checked your page and followed you! 😊

hi dear @xeccedentesiast welcome in steemit wich you all the good luck here

Thanks dear! Wishing you well too! Nice to meet u 😊

I am glad you stepped by us at the Writers' Block today!
We're happy to welcome you on your Steemit journey. ^^

Keep connected, steem on.
And if you have any questions, you know where to find us.

Best of luck!

Hugs & Coffee,
~Josie~

Hey there @josie2214! Thanks dear, not only it's fun to belong to Wroters-Block but such a great opportunity there! Nice meeting you all guys 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40