Perhaps steemit is not for people like me ??

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

fdt

What am I doing wrong? maybe steemit would never work for people like me. I always try to comment, upvote on things I like and try to engage as much as I can, but it's just not working for me, I barely get upvotes. I don't wanna sound like I'm begging for votes, but seriously, this is getting frustrating, I really want to be part of this community, Please guide me on what to do ? even my #introducemyself post got nothing, because I haven't flooded it with fake photos and pictures of a blond, instead I talked from the bottom of my heart, but it seems people like fraud and scams, real content doesn't seem to please them

Sort:  

Steemit is not different from your real life. Simply because the same people you interact with also are there.
So, just forget about the money, and consider upvotes as a sign of TRUST. Keep posting and you'll make it.
And even if you don't, so what ? Does Facebook give you even $0.01 for your blogging or stories ?

If you are here for the money, then you are probably not worth staying.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sebastien/whales-and-dolphins-desserve-they-status-steemit-is-not-about-money-it-s-about-trust-confessions-of-an-ex-steemit-complainer

wellcome

You are doing right, wrong is the world, that is exatly why it do no result. That is a good sign!!!

Scammers at #introduceyourself get paid a lot, this is wrong, really wrong. Steemit has no legitimacy

Just like me you are poor. That's the reason. Steemit is for wealthy who can afford buying a lot of Steem Power so they can attract votes and get wealthier

Thats not true. I started with nothing, It takes time. I don't have any personal money to invest into the site, Thats why you want to power up what you have.

How much Steem Power have you bought. Because you have 16 thousand.
Some people get lucky but 99.99% don't. I, myself got lucky yesterday. Only once. Earned 200 SD on my post.
All it does, it just gives you an illusion of "Steem Dream" just like American Dream.
Ilusion that you can get somewhere from zero- if you have no money, it is all about being lucky and good place at right time! That's it.
Once you get hit with massive SD voting on your post or get liked by whale patron, you are set up. Then everyone will keep jumping on your posts and whale patron will keep funding your posts

Exactly, that's why I believe it will fail, even though I really liked it

I like this site too. Only wish it was better.

Hang in there buddy. You love Industrial Engineering right? So, take all that knowledge and give people the most interesting aspects of it, in bite sized, easily digestible items.
Not all the heavy science stuff, but the fun and crazy stuff about it. And use lots of good formatting and pictures.

Hey bud. Best thing that can always be said is to never give up. As someone mentioned before the site is still in Beta as well and so far many people have done very well for themselves while others not so much. Study what always seems to be Trending. Look into the top authors posts, study them as well. Most of the top authors can be traced back to a simple formula that you will notice without me having to mention exactly what gets them so many upvotes and popularity. Simply put, their stuff is top notch and others not so much but hey we're all being exposed to something totally new here so keep at it! I am more than positive you will provide something sooner or later that will do very well in terms of $ but be ready to grind it out. My first few days in I had a post that did extremely well and I honestly thought that everything else was going to be smooth sailing. Well, after about 20 posts since my home run, none of them even made close to a dollar but I will keep going no matter what. Be relentless my friend and may the best of luck be with you always!

Keep in mind that the software is still in beta (at least that what it says on the top lol ) this means the platform is still evolving and the community as a whole is figuring out what works. You are still a first mover/ early adopter so there is potential for decent rewards. Keep posting solid content and in time you'll see some traction. Don't give up!

Not giving up, please ...

Hey hey hey my friend, nil desperandum!
I am in the same boat as you, I am as poor as a church mouse but live in hope despite my life having been one step forward and two steps back for decades now. It is frustrating, very frustrating to see an opportunity such as Steemit come to pass but not work for you..... There are very many minnows like you plugging away at making good content and getting nowhere......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84