Sort:  

This is completely wrong, I see minnows make it big every day here.

Some do but it is very small minority of all upvotes. You have to be, basically, very lucky. I, myself got lucky once, yesterday.
All it does, it just gives you an illusion of "Steem Dream" just like American Dream.
Ilusion that you can get somewhere from zero- if you have no money, it is all about being lucky and good place at right time! That's it.

I can't write for shit and my post history proves that but I know the majority of posts ARE being seen, people are overly emphasizing that they need this element of "luck" way too much. I can tell you confidently that more posts than you think are actually being read.

Reading and upvoting are 2 different things. People read my posts too but they don't upvote. Most of votes I get are from bots.
Also, you have a decent amount of Steem Power so no wonder they upvote your posts.

I have a decent amount of Steem power, because actually bought it. If you don't know already, a lot of people around here actually don't like me, so for me to get an up vote it has to be a legitimately decent post, thanks.

I share some of your thoughts though not as pessimistic as you. still I hope my reply can encourage you somehow to stay and watch how it develops. it is never easy to address inequality - on or off line. the community needs you,

Thank you for understanding. I will stay and see how it develops

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 10.3 and reading ease of 56%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29