Wowthor is in da house!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Steamingly hot steemers!

Here's my first post ever on Steemit! And since it's the custom to #introduceyourself let's give you a quick inside:
I will keep it short, no worries:

My name is Wouter, which is a typical Dutch name and not pronounceable by the entire outside world. So, let me help you:
If you would be very surprised and yell WOW!! that would be the first part of my name, then... Think about the God of thunder, you just put his godly name after the Wow you just jelled: Wow-thor! There you go, you just prenounced my name!

You can also change the "wa" part of plain old "water" with the wow... then you get Wow-ter.. it's more or less also a correct sound of my name, but where the fun in that?

I love puzzles and maybe you can be the last part of my puzzle
Just kiddin'..

What I really do love, is laughing, or let just call it a gag every now and then, and let's say I have such gag around 9 times a day! ;-)

I've seen #dmania, which is a great start, but I doesn't go as smooth as the "other kill-some-time apps".

If I'm not sporting or working (in a sport company, yes yes) I enjoy my time with my kid, making hard cider or mead... and soon: learning how to fly! woohoo!

And if I still have some time, I travel. A couple of years ago I travelled to world for a year, now I'm more settled down, but still we take our backpacks and travel the world for a couple of weeks per year. Next time will be with our one year old son to South East Asia.

And then, when I can't sleep, I write. For my work, for a local paper and for fun. And even maybe one day a write a book. Let me rephrase that: I started writing a book, maybe one day i finish it. ;-)

All in all, some great ideas to write about on steemit. If you have any questions or want me to write about a certain topic. Just yell and we can make it happen!

Have a great day all and see you soon!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @wowthor! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @wowthor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Aloha! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I'd like to offer you my welcome. This post was nice so I upvoted it and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Congratulations @wowthor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wowthor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wowthor! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wowthor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45