Introducing, me! New on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi there, Steemians!

52961193_10216694814775798_1727403745865629696_o.jpg

I'm so excited to start this new adventure in Steemit with all of you, and, to get you know a little bit about me, I'm gonna introduce myself with this short but rare description...

My full name is Willmer Manuel Gonzalez; I'm 31 years old since my last birthday and I'm ready to start counting my age backwards... you know, 40 year crisis coming on. I'm a melancholic-romantic-crazy person who loves to tell tales about me using different characters names; that's because I can change stories to my favor so I can always be right.

I'm a single father who is still crazy about his ex wife, who by the way is dying for someone else... some Satan Ríos, or something like that. People keep saying that I'm some sort of "divorced Ken", 'cause Barbie took my house, money, car, youth, self esteem, but I'm always saying that is not entirely truth because, I don't smile so much like that doll and I'm definitely have something between my legs.

I'm a succesful journalist (at least in my head) graduated with honours (that's actually kind of truth) who can't work doing what I want because I live in a weird country that I describe as a poor people land governed by a bad guy from a Cantinflas movie, that's why I write, and in this case Steemit becomes in the perfect window to keep doing that because I'm too coward to post my stories on othe social media... Oh yeah! I'm also a coward.

Should be really fun to find out how many of you can realize if one of my tales it's about me or not, so don't be afraid to participate with your comments; the one who get the correct answer, will win an inmediatly Follow.

I love sports, cheap alcohol, write about some sort of subjects that I think make me look like I'm smart, which is probably unlikely and sit everyday thinking about my life as a millionare, somthing I know WILL HAPPEN... perhaps in one of my stories at least. I'm also an expert in english lenguage which is my second one, but in reality when I speak with someone, I sound like Sofía Vergara.

I believe in love and the fact that if you hate her/him so much, you are close to feel the opposite and you should shut your mouth to listen your heart, 'cause if you are good people, heart will never make a mistake. Unfortunately, my ex wife thought the opposite too. I also believe in loyalty and respect and no, I'm not John Cena, is just two of my principles learned from my family.

So there you have it, you already know who I am and why I'm here... I hope you enjoy the craziest stories about love, sadness and dissapoinments that I can offer from the botton of my... fingers.

Thank you for having me Steemit! Round and universal love...
@WillGonzalez

Sort:  

Great story. SO SAD TO HEAR ABOUT YOUR DIVORCE, BUT!!!! If you are a journalist and you're going to do fine here. Have you considered doing video too!! Well my name is Francesca @prettynicevideo if you have any questions just ask! Ill be following your journey!

Hello @willgonzalez, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Following already! Well I do have a few questions... a lot actually

Thank you very much

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @willgonzalez.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to steemit, had to laugh at your expertise in language, but you spelt it lenguage, but hey, far better than my Spanish, hope you enjoy it here ? My advice is just keep posting and don't let any critical person like me put you off, persistence and integrity is key looking forward to you slagging off my posts

Ja! Thank you very much! I'm actually learning so your comment helped me a lot! =P

Hello @willgonzales

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Thank you! ;)

Hi @willgonzalez

You have written such a nice post. I am Partiko partner and I would like to invite you to use Partiko app as it makes the Steemit incredibly easy to use.

You will earn Partiko point for each and these points can be exchanged to upvote your post.

  • 3000 free Partiko Points for downloading the app (welcome points)
  • 1000 Points every day.

We need to work together in this platform to grow and help the community and I am trying to help people over here. Please reach out to me by comments or through CHAT in partiko app. you can chat with me anytime and I will be more than happy to help you.

Partiko app download

Wishing you the best.
Best Regards
@alokkumar121

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to know more of this! Since I'm new =)

Thanks for replying @willgonzalez
Partiko is the best app to use steemit and for each activity they reward points which can be exchanged against upvotes.

https://partiko.app/referral/alokkumar121

Please download the from the link link and do the login. Please let me know once done and I will guide you further. Waiting for reply. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @willgonzalez just to check with you if you have downloaded the app.. please confirm so that I can help you. This app will help you to earn upvotes using points. Waking for your reply. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem willgonzalez! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to the steemit community, @willgonzalez!
That's quite an introductory post, very well written, and I like the sense of humor instilled in your writing!!! You had my full attention (which is very difficult to do!)
So, good luck to you in all your endeavors here, and we sincerely hope you enjoy this platform and can stretch that writing into the frontiers of tomorrow! Have fun and explore!
Onward and upward!

Thank you very much! That just made my day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84