First Post... Once Again

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

first post once again.jpg
Divider (1).jpg
I chose the title of this post as "First Post... Once Again" as the last first post that I had written was in 2016 and you can read it here

So I figured this was like starting out all over again.

In the first post, I put that I was addicted to Steemit but apparently that wasn't the case at the time.

You know when you get really gung-ho to do something and then life gets in the way? Well... that's what happened to me.

The good news is that thanks to Hope Huggs and her wonderful new course on Steemit I'm resuming my journey down the Steemit path.

I wrote in my first post about the things I enjoy and my passions which include Birds (photography), Garden, Camping, Hiking, Self Awareness, and Wilderness and Wildlife and asked you to vote on which topic you would like to see more of.

Hands down it was for "Self Awareness" and I think know that stopped me in my tracks for a while.

Here were all you wonderful people wanting to know more about a subject that was near and dear to my heart and yet I was afraid to share.

If you believe in reincarnation it would go back to times when one was burned at the stake or drowned for sharing their beliefs and it was something that I needed to work through.

Good news... it's time.

Time for me to follow my truth and be that self-aware person that I am.

To share my "beingness" with you and to let the light shine on the words that are my truth.

Keeping in mind what is truth today might not be truth tomorrow.

So, I thank you for your patience with me as we travel this journey together.

Now… that doesn’t mean I won’t write about anything else.

I am a gather of knowledge and love to know the why’s and wherefores of what makes things tick.

Google is my friend and I actually still love to pick up a good book or two.

Lately, we’ve been looking at going on a holiday so I did a bunch of research on places to visit, so you might get some “cool things to see in…) type of posts.

Ohh, and Pinterest… don’t get me started there. I’ve spent many an evening down the rabbit hole learning so many things on subjects I didn’t even know I was interested in.

But there you go… inquiring minds want to know.

I invite you to join me on my journey of self-discovery and to walk the road less travelled.

It will be a marvellous journey.

Here’s to the first of many posts.

Sort:  

Hi @westcoast,

Like you, @hopehuggs reinvigorated my interest in Steemit. I see that you got at least 1 post published way back when you first signed up. I didn't even manage that. But I'm ready to roll now. And again, like you, a lot of my posts will center on self-awareness and finding out who I am deep down inside.

I like that you did a second 'first'post to introduce yourself. Way to go.

And yes, inquiring minds do want to know and this inquiring mind plans to follow you on your journey.

I look forward to reading your posts as it sounds like we are heading down the same road.

welcome westcoast, nice to meet you!

Thanks. Nice to be met. Appreciate the hello

Hello @westcoast,

Like you, I also signed up for Steemit before (in November for me), and then, my interest was re-invigorated thanks to @hopehuggs's program.

I too have long been on a path toward self-improvement, and self-awareness, as you know, is congruent with that. In fact, I'm happy to see that there are people here who have an interest in self-awareness. I feel that self-improvement is very closely related to self-awareness, so perhaps I'll write about that.

I glanced at your other post, and see that you live in British Columbia. I used to live on the base in Esquimalt, Victoria.

I'll follow you and hope to see more from you.

I live not far from Esquimalt and the lagoon is one of my favourite places to take pictures of birds. It's a small world.

It's so wonderful to see and hear from other people that are interested in the same concepts and yet there is such diversity amongst us all as we all see and hear things from a different perspective. I'll keep an eye out for your posts.

Welcome @westcoast, I look forward to reading your future posts. I'm of a similar mindset on of exploration and self discovery. So whatever moves me at the moment is fair game for a post.

I like that... "Whatever moves me at the moment" seems like following your intuition to something that caught your attention.

I guess it is intuition. My plan is create quality content by writing from my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73