Hello... My name is Heather and I'm Addicted To Steemit

I've been lurking in the background, reading posts and learning how things work. This is my first ever post on Steemit, so please be gently.

As with a lot of you reading and posting here, I have been trying to make a living online for some time. 

I have created blogs, monetized them with Adsense and CPA offers, created Facebook pages and drove traffic to said blogs. Purchased courses for large dollar amounts and bought a lot of shiny objects. 

I've created lists, done affiliate marketing, ecommerce has been the latest and yet none of it has provided me with a stable income.

To add to my frustration is that I love all types of knowledge. I love to read, watch videos, listen to stories and can get lost down a rabbit hole when on Facebook and Youtube and now Steemit.

What I found is that all of the above ways of making money sort of pigeon-holed me into created one sort of content on one particular subject and I'm looking forward to the freedom with Steemit of being multifaceted in my posting.

As a way of introducing myself, I will start where I am now. I promise you won't get my life's story as there is way too many years to account for and I'm sure you don't want to hear how when I was getting my first years picture taken, I fell off the table they had propped me on and I ended up in the hospital with stitches. :)

Okay.. enough with the past. Here I am today and I would like your assistance.

As I mentioned above I have many different interests and to that end, would like to know your thoughts on ones that you might be interested in having me blog about.

Currently, my interests include the following:

Birds: 

I love birds and am a non professional bird photographer. I have bird feeders, bird baths, and a backyard that is dedicated to creating a bird friendly environment. I would say that I go out just about everyday rain or shine, to hike and take pictures of birds.

Garden: 

The other section of my backyard that isn't devoted to birds is my garden. It's a raised bed garden and living on the westcoast of British Columbia you can grow a lot of things year round. We eat out of our garden all summer and I store and/or dehydrate any extra produce to consume during the winter.

Camping:

We love to go RV camping in quiet remote areas. Not into large crowded campgrounds and beaches.

Hiking: 

I go hiking most days which goes along with the birding. Getting out and being one with nature is a true gift that I give myself.

Self Awareness: 

This is one that I am very passionate about. Learning to be in the present moment, aware of my surroundings and just "being". I have been on many wonderful journeys through my meditations and opening up to life with many teachers along the way. 

This is a personal journey and a very vulnerable one, so I wasn't sure if I should include it in my list.  But upon reflection I thought if it could help anyone along their path I was willing to go there.

Wilderness and Wildlife: 

I grew up in a logging camp where wilderness and wildlife abound and I still connect with it to this day. I have a tendency to interact with nature rather than enjoying the bright city lights and love nothing better than to sit in a forest or by the ocean and watch life unfolding. Truly a magical experience.

Being new to Steemit, I wanted to get off on the right foot, so please let me know what you are interested in hearing about and the topic with the most comments will get first blog posts.

Looking forward to connecting with everyone

Warmly
Heather

Sort:  

Got to agree with runaway-psyche. The self-awareness angle is of most interest to me.

Sounds like a plan... Self awareness it is.

Welcome Heather. We have a lot in common. I love birds and nature too. And I live in bc., and have an RV as well. Happy to connect with you here. Best of luck with your blogging.

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Welcome, Heather, I look forward to reading your upcoming content, especially on self-awareness and gardening. Upvoted!

Thanks, looks like I will start with being self aware.

Welcome Heather! Love some of the same things. Happy Steem-ing!

Thanks for the welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95