Hi! Introduction from artist with interests in astrology, politics, food, nature, games.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit!   

I'm an artist who has joined to discuss astrology, politics, current events, and some other topics peppered in:

Astrology: Tying it in with politics, the natal chart and transits of the USA, and some Trump tidbits. For those interested: I'm Scorpio Sun, Virgo Moon, Gemini AC. 

Politics/Current events: I don't associate with a specific party, but I find myself most often agreeing with Libertarians. I am accepting of all who are respectful, whether we agree on issues or not. 

Food: Love to cook, and strive to eat healthy more often than not. I still have a sweet tooth and love baking. 

An attempt at making Nime Chow: 

Nature/Animals: Love to see images from all over the world. I aspire to someday travel. I am a HUGE lover of the bug world, especially spiders. I photograph insects and spiders as a very amateur hobby. I have a pug who turns 11 years old on April 4, the day after my late Mom's birthday. Aries love! He's an affectionate little goofball and makes me laugh every day.  

Photo 1: Orb Weaver. Photo 2: My dog and I.  

Videogames: Been hooked since all the amazing SNES RPGs of the 90s. Currently more into online games: casual Smite player (arena mostly), also love Friday the 13th Game. I like scary games, but they also really, really scare me, haha. 

My fan art (not yet finished but wanted to share) of an Even Slimier Little Pile from Earthbound:    

I have recently decided to move over here, replacing Twitter with steemit and Youtube/Twitch with D.tube/Dlive. After watching Youtube crack down on many of my favorite channels and Twitter suspend/ban many accounts I followed, I had enough of the censorship and abuse of first amendment rights. This is a graphic I made and posted to Twitter to share with others my reasons for leaving the "legacy" platforms:   

I haven't made any videos yet but it's in the works, currently trying to learn the basics of Adobe Premiere in between juggling other projects.   

Looking forward to chatting with open minded people from all walks of life!  Take care!  

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi, Thank you!


Welcome to Steemit @webofstars!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you and thanks for the links!


Welcome to Steem @webofstars.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks , I will check these links out!

A Libertarian esoteric type?! I never thought I'd meet another one!!! We're an illusive species :D

Welcome to steem! up-voted & followed!

Hi! I know huh? Haha! Thanks for the welcome, I followed back!

Haha, right few an far between. Though I am sure you guys would put my knowledge to shame! Definetly following both of you! Best of luck to you in all your endeavors!

Thanks, same to you! Followed back :)

Welcome to Steemit. Good luck with Premiere, save often and make sure to kill enough Goat's to appease it's endless blood lust.

Haha, thanks and thanks for the advice!

Okay no more hot chicks on Steemit, I cant concentrate. Welcome @webofstars

Haha, thank you :)

see you around, let me me know if you need any help. I got some older posts on my page with great sites to visit to help beginners.

Thanks I'll check it out!

Welcome to steemit @webofstars. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you! Will do!

Welcome!


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Very helpful links, thank you!

Hello! Welcome in steemit my freind ❤️

Hi! Thank you for the welcome ! :)

Welcome from an astrologer trying to build her connections on Steemit :)

I just followed you and hope you will follow me back.

Hi, thanks! Absolutely, I'd love to make some astrology friends. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41