Time To Quit Hitting the Snooze Button

Hi folks, my name is Doug and I've reached a critical juncture in my life. I've consumed many red pills over the last few years but they all contain only partial truths if they aren't assimilated into a complete picture. I haven't done that work yet.

I keep hitting the snooze button.

I started reading steemit about a year ago. I registered a few months ago. I am making this post now because I realize that I have to do the work.

I have to free myself.

When I started my trip down the rabbit hole and saw how sick this system is I became overloaded. Truth Shock is real. Drinking from the firehose of truth left me exausted and depressed. Years later I'm still there. Being tied to the system and suffering from chronic fatigue due to my job, the depression only got worse.

Recently my Mom died. I see the distance that existed between us as a direct result of the control system. Both of us were citizens of the matrix. My teenage angst which was aggravated by the artificial system led to a split between us when I turned eight-teen. We were estranged for many years but we finally reconciled. Still there was a distance between us because of my work schedule. I was too busy being a cog in the machine to be there when she needed me.

I can't bring her back, but I can sop this cycle in my life. There are people I love. I will not allow this control system to separate us. I will free myself. Using cryptos and other counter-economic means I will live life on my own terms so that I can be there for those I love.

If you liked this post please like it and resteem. Follow me here so you can watch my journey to freedom. Join me, free yourself.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @wdougwatson! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey @wdougmatson,

I'm also a fan of the Matrix and not big on the current system. Sorry about your mother ...

Anyways, welcome to Steemit. Steemit has lot’s of potential. As a newby you must have some questions. I know I did. I created a few articles as I went through my learning curve. For a fast start you can check them out at:

Hope this helps. This is it from me for now.

As a fellow Steemian
Thanks for being here.
You're awesome and I look forward to seeing your content …

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wdougwatson to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Loading...

Welcome to Steem @wdougwatson I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Best of luck my friend, we’re all searching for a perfect release, as long as you keep pushing, you’ll find it. Big marks on the powerful write up, emotive and sincere.

Thanks for the comment. It has already inspired me to do more and do better.

welcome aboard :)

Thanks dude. :)

"I want to break freeeheee"

Work to live, don't live to work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52