My Introduction (First Post!)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello all,

Fist off let me say thank you to the steem crew for approving me to be a part of this community.

Secondly, Where do I even begin without boring everyone half to death.....?

I am a father of two beautiful sons, married and am generally an overall nice guy. I currently work in enterprise storage as a tech support engineer. It's not a bad gig but I am stuck working nights which really sucks as it kills my family time. That's basically where I am at now... Lets get to the meat and potatoes shall we?

I was originally born in New Jersey (Insert lame Jersey joke here) and moved to Florida when I was about 8. Florida sucks.. It is so damn hot its not even funny. I like snow because you can always add more clothing to keep warm.. Cant take off my skin if I get too hot can I?

Ill skip the middle school and high school years as that is basically the same for every male.. getting the girls and drinking underage at parties. I didn't care much about school and as such I joined the Marine Corps shortly after my HS graduation.

I served 8 years in the Corps as an Ordnance Tech. It made me who I am today, which is by many an asshole. I'm not an ass, I am just real and will tell it as such. I ended up getting out because the deployment cycle was too intense and my wife and I were wanting to start a family. Some days I regret it and others I don't because if I hadn't gotten out I probably wouldn't have my kids and family that I have now.

Lets talk about my hobbies:

I love to be outdoors, fishing is probably the one thing that consumes most of my time second only to my family.
I also enjoy working out, running marathons and the occasional online game.

My intentions on here are to blog about fishing and to meet new people and grow with the community.

IMG_0994.JPG
Thats me holding up a little chunker that I caught.

Sort:  

Hi @warkak wow very big fish
i like eat fish a lot lol

Welcome! My best friend is military. I appreciate the "assdom" more than you can imagine!

Welcome to Steemit @warkak :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to Steemit. Awsome pic. Difficult to say who is more photogenic - you or the fish! :-)
I am not into fishing much but do a lot of outdoorsy things including wildlife photography. Please feel free to follow if you would like to see some interesting wildlife pictures

I am now following you. I look forward to the content! Thanks for the comment!

Welcome fellow fisherman. Followed!

Welcome! Have fun!

welcome to steemit :) followed

Wellcome 😊

Hello and welcome to the steemit community! I am posting scientific content of all kinds, feel free to check it out! https://steemit.com/@sungazer13
I am following you! Happy steeming!

Congratulations @warkak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10