Hey there steemers! Walter Here! :-D

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey there steemers, Walter here!
introduceyourself-walterxp.jpg

Hope you are all well.
I am an internet lover that enjoys trying new things, Steemit.com looked pretty legit to me, so here I am!
I am from a country you’ve probably never heard of: Mozambique (comment if you have). So that you have an idea, here’s a snap from Google Maps:

Mozambique.PNG

So as you can see, it is located in the south east of Africa. Neighbouring the well-known Republic of South Africa where the World Cup 2010 occurred, remember the “Jabulani” and “Vuvuzela”?

jabulani.jpg vuvuzela.jpg

Enough geography!

I studied chemical engineering, and during my undergraduate studies in Malaysia I also ended up discovering new passions: graphic designing, and content creation. So I do some freelancing work online and ooh boy I love Instagram! Video creation is also one of my passions and I would dare to say that I am a Youtuber! I am a blogger too, so stay tuned; I will share more on it in the upcoming posts.

instagram.png Youtube-2.PNG

D.tube caught my attention! I have been thinking of moving my content there. What do you guys think about that?

The crypto world is quite fascinating and it just keeps getting better, through all my research and hours of videos watched:

I strongly believe that cryptocurrencies are the future of money!

And as every great investor says: “the earlier you get on a growing opportunity, the more rewarding it will be in the future.” So here I am steemit.com!

explore.jpg travel.jpg

I love to travel, try and experience new things and I am still not sure what my direction will be here on steemit, but we will discover it together along the way.

I am so excited for my next post! :-D

Thanks for reading!
Looking forward to meeting you all!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @walterxp! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey @walterxp,

Good post. I see you are my next door neighbour. I live in South Africa. I once went for an holiday in Mozambique. The coastal areas are very nice. Yes, the soccer World Cup was a big event for South Africa and the African continent. Good times ...

Anyways, welcome to Steemit. Steemit has lot’s of potential. As a newby you must have some questions. I know I did. I created a few articles as I went through my learning curve. For a fast start you can check them out at:

Hope this helps. This is it from me for now.

As a fellow Steemian
Thanks for being here.
You're awesome and I look forward to seeing your content …

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Appreciate it @shaunbeingsocial!
I am currently in SA. And I believe we are not the only steemians here. Maybe hosting a steemit meetup would be a great idea!

I like it ...

Welcome to Steemit! Certainly heard of the country, but I know almost nothing about it. Liked the introduction, look forward to learning more! Feel free to follow or contact if you need anything.

I never think of the future - it comes soon enough.

- Albert Einstein

Congratulations @walterxp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome Walter! Nice to see you here and hope you spend nice time with us!

I want to welcome you in the family, and to help if is required .
I give you an upvote check my Steem power
give me follow and i will support you in the future .

Congratulations @walterxp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@walterxp, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

You're welcome! :smile:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53