You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why my wilderness name is Buzzard‘s Eye

Oh, what a fantastic story! Thank you for sharing it here!
Perhaps it was a juvenile bird, their colors often are different to adult’s ones.
That he flew away with the beginning of daylight shows that he was not a night active bird like owls etc.
Perhaps he crashed into a window? Often they do when the sky reflects in metal or windows. Or he was attacked by another raptor? Very exciting!
I studied forestpedagogics and nature Mentoring at a wildernessschool in Austria in tradition to Grandfather Stalking Wolf, Tom Brown and Jon Young (Wilderness Awareness School, 8 Shields...) - It’s all about becoming one with nature and about nature awareness. Since four years I accompany several school classes with pupils aged 6 to 10 on their way to deeper nature connection.
Have a great day!

Sort:  

The wall by the terrace is glass. It is mirror from the outside and lightly tinted see-through from the inside. I thought it is unlikely that the bird hit the mirror because it should have seen itself colliding with "another bird". Also, the wound is on the back and not on its face or chest which could have hit the wall first.

Your field of study is amusing. This is my first time to know of such course. I just knew of plain forestry. I was born and grew up in a mountainous region so I can imagine your role and how fun it is to be leading the children to know more about nature. 😊

Have a great week ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72