Hey from Volunterri

so what do you wanna talk about now?

since this is my first post, how about . . . me.

i used to be a liberal. like diehard, from my late teens, full-on environmentalist, pro planned parenthood, anti-gun, greenpeace loving, multicultural liberal.

but i’ve also always been a seeker. of spirituality. of a path or a purpose. of prosperity. of self reflection. but at its most basic, a seeker of knowledge, truth. you name it, chances are i’ve studied it or something similar, at least peripherally.

and i’ve also been anti-authoritarian. like from the womb, don’t even try to tell me what to do.

i had a sojourn as a libertarian. highly ineffectual, i don’t recommend it.

i care about healthy living - clean water, gmo’s, vaccines, air quality, natural healing modalities, diet. in noticing the difficulty in achieving a clean lifestyle, i realized that the toxicity of our environment, both physical and otherwise, are by design. to cause ill health and division and distraction.

THAT right there was the realization that brought together all the separate areas and interests of my life and led me to anarchy, the non-aggression principle, voluntaryism, agorism. i removed the veil, became skeptical of every social construct, saw that everything the state does involves a threat of violence. and now i’m truly learning. finally in a new direction where all the previous paths of my life have converged.

it took a while for me to get where i am now. and i have to say, looking back it’s pretty friggin’ cool how so many different areas of my life have come together. everything i studied, whether it became a longterm belief or just a phase, taught me something valuable, increased my vocabulary, gave me a basis from which to learn and grow.

the journey each of us travels and the fortuity involved is truly fascinating. some journeys are straightforward and quick, the shortest path between two points, while others meander and snake their way around.

the perfect dance between design and free will.

pretty gnarly.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome, welcome!
I am concerned about many of the same things that you are.

Congratulations @volunterri! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55