You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit, Join me as I share my research and expertise in Cannabis, Cryptos, Precious metals and more. I am an editor, research analyst, speaker and entrepreneur… I will add value to the Steemit Community.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

@blackmetalchem, yes I do look at US deals all the time for cannabis, but most of the commercial growers can't go into a pubco and the rest of the publicly traded companies in the US are listed on the OTC. For now, Canada is the first G7 country to legalize #cannabis and this is where most of the capital is raised and where the better #investment opportutnies are. The Canadian Licensed Producer's stock price has risen significantly in the last few years, in fact the largest company by market cap is worth over $3 Billion... http://www.investinmj.com/directory/growers/canopy-growth-corporation . From what I have seen so far, the public companies in Canada are much easier to #invest in than US companies, however the US market is 10x bigger... just waiting for the US Fed Gov't to legalize it.

Sort:  

We are all waiting for fed to legalize it, but unfortunately that wont be until we have a more progressive administration.

Canada has always been ahead of the US in progressive thought and we recently took a huge step backward. I am hopeful that those who voted this administration in has learned a lesson and we will see change next time around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51