You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit, Join me as I share my research and expertise in Cannabis, Cryptos, Precious metals and more. I am an editor, research analyst, speaker and entrepreneur… I will add value to the Steemit Community.

Welcome I am looking forward to reading about you research! Have you considered getting involved in the US? Michigan is moving right along in the industry.

Sort:  

@blackmetalchem, yes I do look at US deals all the time for cannabis, but most of the commercial growers can't go into a pubco and the rest of the publicly traded companies in the US are listed on the OTC. For now, Canada is the first G7 country to legalize #cannabis and this is where most of the capital is raised and where the better #investment opportutnies are. The Canadian Licensed Producer's stock price has risen significantly in the last few years, in fact the largest company by market cap is worth over $3 Billion... http://www.investinmj.com/directory/growers/canopy-growth-corporation . From what I have seen so far, the public companies in Canada are much easier to #invest in than US companies, however the US market is 10x bigger... just waiting for the US Fed Gov't to legalize it.

We are all waiting for fed to legalize it, but unfortunately that wont be until we have a more progressive administration.

Canada has always been ahead of the US in progressive thought and we recently took a huge step backward. I am hopeful that those who voted this administration in has learned a lesson and we will see change next time around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78