Hello Steemit! | My carreer, changing from business to innovation & music industry

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit! | My carreer, changing from business to innovation & music industry

I am Vero Ferk (Chile/Argentina), 33 years old woman, I don't speak english as native language but I'm taking this as an opportunity to improve my english skills (so please be patience and feel free to correct me if you want to). I'm very excited to be here to meet people, talk and share comments about things that I like.

I'm graduated at business, economics, and marketing fields, but my real passion is MUSIC. That's why in the lasts years my carreer has turned more into music, innovation and music industry. [For more info about my current work go to veroferk.com]


As a business graduated I was sub director of enterpreneurship at U San Sebastián, and previously worked at Socialab, period where I learned a lot about innovation and enterpreneurship. As a musician I started in music by playing piano at 10, then later guitar, and then I started to sing and studied classical singing for almost 4 years, so I've also sing tango, jazz and ballads. Later as an adult I was lead singer of Bed Riders and Corrientes (rock) bands, where I learned and applied things from both worlds such as singing, playing instruments, digital marketing, events production, composing with my band, scenic expression, how to price a show, how to record, etc. Then later I created (and host) Pasos Cortos, a radio and podcast format about enterpreneurship, innovation and independent music in Chile in 2015, and exported it to Perú in 2016 (now reaching out for more countries to expand to).  [Listen to the chilean version of the radio show here]


Today my interests concentrates on music, innovation and music business, and you could also find me posting about:
- Tango (which, by the way, I love to dance).
- Enterpreneurship.
- Fashion & makeup. 


Thanks for reading!
Follow me over on instagram (@veroferk) and facebook (veroferk)!

My bitcoin wallet  >  19qXCdAemg5373NfRYxxtEdGL26p69rLwE

Sort:  

Tango wow, I'm very interested to see a video of you dancing the Tango. Anyway, welcome to steemit gorgeous.

Thanks @purepinay! I don't do it professionally, but I promise I'll upload a video of me dancing.

Welcome to Steemit! Wow, for not being able to speak English you sure wrote a good post. If you continually write good posts like this you will gain a following in no time!

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: How To Declutter

Thanks @spencercoffman! I will take your comments for sure (Y)

You're welcome!

Bienvenida, te aconsejo hagas una introduceyourself en español para que también la comunidad que habla español pueda conocerte, en mi perfil hay una guía para los nuevos, cualquier duda que tengas puedes preguntarme, saludos!

Hey! Welcome to steemit! Follow me and I'll follow you back!

Upvoted you, upvote me!

P.S. you dance anything else? salsa, perhaps?

Cheers! =)

Yes @parisienne, I dance a bit of salsa... ballrooms in general I think, but just a bit... you?

@veroferk, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

Happy 2018 and keep pursuing your passion. It is much more fun to do have a job that you want to do.

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Thank you @sumatranate! Happy 2018 for you too!

Hello, please follow the rules of the group ►Resteem to steemit◄ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

Do you know how to resteem ?

Congratulations @veroferk, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Nice singer

Thanks @sumsum007... Happy 2018!

Hello, a warm welcome, I know that this community will please you, on my part you have a vote and a follower! I am also new here I leave the link of my presentation I hope your aopoyo ... EXITOShttps: //steemit.com/introduceyourself/@noteswill/who-i-am-my-english-presentation

Hi @noteswill, thanks for your words, and welcome you too!
Me imagino que hablas español, eres de Venezuela, no?.. de qué parte?
Saludos!

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things. you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ..

Nice to meet you and welcome you too @jangkeum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50