Verdant Desire - Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
I am writing this post as the 99,2% full moon is illuminating our night sky.
I can feel its powerful, booming energy and can't wait to perceive the super blue, red moon tomorrow night.

But that isn't what this post is about. This post is about introducing myself on this platform that I'm very new to, but can already sense as something very exciting in the future to come.

Verdant Desire

I am a Taurus, have a deep love for art and all that is unknown. I long to understand the happenings around me, and always try to dive inside of people when I first meet them, greeting them with my joy and lust for the world. I try to be very aware of my surroundings and make it a routine to trust my intuition with things, that has almost never proved me wrong. (Almost).

I am a third culture kid (TCK) and have moved 6 times in my life, living in 4 different countries. My roots are in Germany and Brazil. I speak 5 different languages; 3 of which fluent. As most would perceive, I am quite young - I am in my very early twenties. I have travelled to a total of 23 countries and went backpacking solo to Cambodia and Thailand at the age of 18. I cannot imagine my life without travelling (yeah...... all I really know anything about is travelling.)

Some other important things that define me are that I follow a plant-based lifestyle, have a very spiritual touch and looooooove writing, cooking (eating), painting, going to festivals filled with lovely people and last but not least, feeling freeeee!

Here is one of my artworks just so you can have a quick sneak peak of what you're getting yourself into:

IMG_8206.JPG

© 2017 "Raw" by Verdant Desire, acrylic paint

I aim at keeping my physical & outer self anonymous on here, for the reason being that I know I'll feel more at ease with sharing my thoughts, writings and emotions in a pure and an un-constrained manner. Although there may be a possibility of people close to me recognizing my art, I prefer keeping myself low-cover because I know I'll be able to create more in-depth posts without the fear of revealing what truly happens inside my mind.

This is why I go by the name Verdant Desire. This name depicts my desire for verdancy - verdancy as a symbol for nature, pureness and rawness. I made this name up a while ago, because I have always imagined myself creating some sort of a blog to share my writings, art and travel experiences, yet I never really knew where and how to begin.
And then I found Steemit, did some more research about the concept on here and thought, "Yeeees. Finally."
So I really can't wait to use this to my full potential.

By the way, I already made my first writing post yesterday, "Do you know yourself by heart?" - So please go take a look at that and give me feeeedback!

Aloha to you and welcome to my soul!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Oh Indonesia, beautiful country. Thank you!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit! I too am new around here.

Thank you, welcome to you to!

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @verdantdesire! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @verdantdesire! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44